We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a sports bar”
Review of Off the Traxx

Off the Traxx
Ranked #126 of 506 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed May 21, 2016

WE wanted to go to the Irish bar, but it had a 45 minute wait on a Friday night. We stumbled upon this sports bar and were pleasantly surprised. The crab cakes were large and tasty, the ribs very tender and bountiful, and a man sitting near us had the shrimp on pasta with alfredo and spinach and couldn't eat the whole meal. Even the salad was good, it included snap peas and cranberries. Of course, being a sports bar it was noisy, but the food is worth it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmich1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2016

I was just walking by and stopped in to look at the place. After looking at the menu I picked the bowl of chili as my meal and was not disappointed. I was given a regular menu to go and a special menu that showed a different burger everyday through the month of May. Some looked very exotic and looked like really fun eating for this month only. Full menu was available.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 254deweyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We went there to have an early dinner during the Art Festival this weekend. Place was packed but our server "SHANA" did an awesome job constantly checking on and making sure we had all our needs met. Don't loose her guys...know she has only been with you for about a month but she should be showing her stuff and you should be pleased. Thanks for making it fun Shana...my wife and I enjoyed dinner, thanks to YOU!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoofysAwesomeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a nice lunch with a friend. Southwestern turkey wrap with black beans was outstanding. Served with fries. Many entrees available on menu. Lunch specials. Affordable. Attentive waitress. Full bar available. Big screen TVs throughout. Parking is a challenge. Clean restrooms.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for music, pizza and beer, this can be the perfect place!

It is an extremely casual, ample and relaxed space...

Pricing is certainly not a concern and service is fair!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank alvadiserpajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off the Traxx also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Off the Traxx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing