We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Turkey Creek in October

We went on the turkey creek tour in October and had a great time! Karen is a pro...she meets you... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
sjiden
wonderful nature experience

we took the kayak tour from Honest Johns fish camp. Karen was there to meet us and talked us... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2018
mattyandco
,
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Read all 116 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from US$373.43
More Info
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$350.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
112
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey creek crane creek fish camp kayak tour beautiful sanctuary great guide great morning small group saw dolphins calm waters an amazing experience bird life melbourne area paddling equipment johns wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Karen is amazing! Knowledgeable, kind and passionate about what she does. We saw many dolphins upclose! Small groups and her equipment was also in excellent condition. Can’t wait to go out with her again!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank BargainTraveler2432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

What a great day paddling with Karen! Highly recommend a tour with her. She is fun, knowledgeable and provides a great tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kathleenmO264GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

My sister and I took Karen's Cane Creek tour on a Saturday morning two weeks ago. It was such great fun! We were lucky with a small group (4 plus Karen) and beautiful weather. We've only kayaked twice before, and Karen was patient, helpful and encouraging. Her love for the natural environment and her sport was obvious. We circled a bird nesting 'condo' with many species of local birds, then explored a gathering area for manatees. It was amazing when they surfaced for air - they were so close! Karen knew how to spot manatees and where alligators would sun themselves. It was an incredible journey, and Karen made it so special.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AtlantaSisters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful experience with Karen. We are rather inexperienced kayaker, but the Honest John’s paddle was perfect. Karen was beyond charming and knowledgeable! She was just wonderful! I can’t wait to go out with her again!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We had a great day today on our kayak tour with Karen. We went out of Honest Johns Fish Camp. We couldn't of had a better day. The weather was beautiful. Karen was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable about the wildlife and had a great stories to share. She made sure everyone was comfortable in their kayaks and had everything they needed. We paid for a 2 hr tour, but were out for much longer. She was determined to find us some dolphins and as we were wrapping up, a bottle nosed dolphin paid us a visit. We saw so many different birds, blue heron, pelicans, osprey, bald eagles and lots of jumping mullet. Definitely recommend this for your next visit to Melbourne area. Thanks Karen for a great day!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Arichards919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews