We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience, do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible experience, do not stay here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed in many holiday inns across the country and this is one of the worst. When we tried to check in here the desk clerk was very rude and repeatedy lied to us.

We reserved this hotel on hotwire and arrived very late at night. The desk clerk was on the phone would not help us. Finally, after 20 min he looked up our reservation and then refused to give us a room because all he had was the higher category rooms and he didn't feel we had paid a high enough price for them. Hotwire does not specify a room category. After much arguing we agreed to pay him full price for the room. He then changed his story and said he didn't have any rooms and we should leave.

It was very late and all other hotels in the area were full. So we called back to the Holiday Inn and rerserved a full price room, under a name from someone else in our group, from the same desk clerk. So, he really did have rooms after all and had just lied to us.

The room, when we got it, was nothing special. Our $300 suite was a very average, well worn room with a sofa bed in it to make it a "suite." We were very unhappy with our experience here and received a full refund from hotwire.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    63
    58
    31
    18
See reviews for
68
49
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Expensive rate. Free in room internet with no passwords required. No refrigerator in the room. Outside pool. No free breakfast. We stayed here for the last launch of the space shuttle and it was good. There were no other places to stay - we booked on priceline and got one of the last rooms available. The hotel computer was malfunctioning and a couple other guests in the line in front of us booked online were told they had no rooms left even though they booked and paid. For twohundred a night the room was not pristine but was reasonably clean. We did get a free upgrade to a suite. The pool could use some maintenance - floor area and chairs were dirty, the pool itself needs some paint and there is NO monitoring of who comes and goes and no keys required. People are allowed to smoke poolside and that was annoying and I noticed there was the smell of smoke in many places in the building. Overall, a good place if you get a better rate than we did.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My family of four stayed here for two nights while attending Washington Nationals games during Spring Training. I don't know how well this hotel works for those interested in the beach. But it was convenient to the stadium, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Room wasn't upscale, but it was clean and adequate for a few nights. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunAndShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Expected better for Holiday Inn. The A/C in my first room was so noisy there would have been no way to sleep, at least they found a new room for me. One elevator was broken, halls looked like they had not been repainted in years. Failed to replenish my coffee maker for the second day. No fridge or info on hotel amenities in my room. Someone left the luggage cart n the 3rd floor hallway and it sat there for a full day. One bedsidde lamp broken, TV was old tube-type and a little fuzzy.Furniture in room was beaten up.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

If you plan on going to a spring training game at Space Coast Stadium this is a great stay. 10 minutes to the stadium and McDonalds is 50 yards from the hotel. Went to the Brevard Zoo before the game fun!!!! The hotel I clean, service good, my coffee maker didn't work called the front desk had a new one in 10 minutes. Tons of parking. The place has older TV's but they work fine. Location is literally on the exit for 95 ands it's quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattoy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I booked on-line and cancelled online with a cancellation number and was still charged for the night. I was also booked as an advance paid booking which I did not request and I am having alot of trouble getting my double payment back. The young man at the desk just did it because he felt like it without asking me. THey will not return phone calls. JUST WARNING YOU!! This is a privately owned Holiday Inn and they are not HONEST AT ALL.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank woodytilly117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Discovery shuttle launch. The card key would not unlock the first room they gave us. After two tries we asked for a different room. Breakfast in the morning was a disaster. The one person handling the room was over whelmed. When we returned that night, the room had not been serviced. We had to call to get some towels. No one answered teh desk when we tried to place a wakeup call. Breakfast the next day with new servers took 45 minutes and featured burnt coffee. We were on the third floor of 5 but they ran out of papers before they got to us. Go somewhere else until they get a new manager.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
18.1 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
17.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing