We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

we stayed a week at this hotel at the end of march 2012. the suite was spotless and cleaned thoroughly each day of our stay. The staff were always courteous and willing to assist,and check in was an enjoyable experience. We were we didn't eat there but from the remarks of other guests they were extremely satisfied. The view from our balcony was absolutely wonderful, especially at sunrise.
If we are again in Melbourne Beach we wouldn't hesitate to go back to this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy_sandroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    628
    227
    93
    53
See reviews for
814
603
70
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Loved the view of the room. It faces the ocean and is breathtaking! However, we had a few complications. Our room was not ready by the time it was promised. We never had enough towels and washcloths. We had to call down and it took a long time to receive them.

Room Tip: All rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationGirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for the review you gave our property and our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to correct your concerns for furture guests.We're thrilled that you loved the view and the room and look forward to your return.



Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 10 days. Gorgeous view. Room was not the cleanest, bathroom was less than desirable. Pool was supposed to be heated, but was freezing! Warning, the pool gets little late afternoon sun. Manager was not very accommodating when we complained of the frigid water. We will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Reserve 5th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding you recent stay with us.

On Behalf of our entire staff here we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at the DoubleTree Suites Melbourne Beach.I apologize that our pool hearter went down for three days and we did replace it as soon as possible to limit guest inconvienice.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hotel that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations.

Tim Manuel- Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed two nights after a trip to Disney with Hilton Honors points. We were given a room on the 8th floor. Great view and we enjoyed leaving the door open at night and it was very quiet. Liked the lay-out of the room-wasn't huge for 2 adults/2 teen-agers, but was workable. Loved walking on the beach and one morning walked to The Blueberry Muffin restaurant which was excellent. Drinks were expensive in bar. Staff very friendly throughout our stay. Only problem was strange sound from sink (as others had posted) but stopped when we ran water in it. Always seemed to get 3 towels (for 4 people) but they were prompt in bringing more. Bathroom has split shower/toilet and then separate sink area. That can be good or bad...Good if wanting to use mirror while someone is showering, but bad if you want to use sink, mirror in the morning and need to turn light on without waking others. Liked the coffee maker, popcorn in rooms. Didn't use pool or beach chair service or restaurant so can't address those. Overall, we had a nice stay and would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Request upper floor for better view and safety reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmollyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were a little anxious about this hotel based on previous reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel renovations and cleanliness. The room appeared to have new furniture, carpet, and paint. Bedroom overlooked the ocean. Small balcony with two chairs to sit out and enjoy the view and sound of the the ocean. Liked having the living room area with refrigerator and microwave. Internet worked great - we understand wireless is coming in the next couple of weeks which will make it even better.
We stayed in 623, an end unit on upper floor. View was great - able to watch surfers, sunrise, and a wedding Easter morning.
General manager appears to be new and is working to make lots of improvements.
We were in the area to visit family and will be back again. We will definitely check out this hotel again so we can enjoy the view and accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit on an upper floor for the best view. All rooms are oceanfront with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryingtooSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a re branded Comfort Suites that was very busy over the Spring Break Week. The property is nine stories with a north and south wing separated by the common area of reception and restaurant, each wing has its own bank of dual elevators. The property does offer ground floor walk out rooms but I was advised against them by the front desk; the view is of the sand dunes. At this property, the higher the better.
It does have a nice pool, pool bar, and easy access to the beach. This was a good place to bring to teen aged girls, there is very little to get into trouble on this part of the beach,
Like I said, very busy place this week and I found the staff to be polite and efficient.
This property is HHonors Diamond friendly.

Room Tip: Go High.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received. i glad that the front desk staff was able to meet your needs by suggesting a higher floor. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I really like this property, but they don't have wifi. They do have internet in the rooms and wifi on the first two floors and by the pool. However, I want to sit on my deck and read e-mails from my iPad.

They do have a pool, nice deck, hot tub and are right on the beach. I love the view of the ocean from my room. I slept with my door open every night. The sound of the waves was wonderful. A must stay place if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team about the staff and the service you received.

I have great news in that we are installing WiFi in all the guest rooms at this moment and expect to be completed by the end of April.


I hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to the Melbourne area.


Tim Manuel
Hotel Manager
DoubleTree Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
2.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5.0 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
25.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing