We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal-and we've been to India!”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #58 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal-and we've been to India!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Taste of India is by far the best restaurant on the space coast and surrounding area. Our family absolutely loves it. I would recommend ordering your meal opposed to eating a buffet. And if you dislike spicy foods, don't avoid Indian food! There are so many options that aren't spicy, and all of them are just as delicious as the next! We went to India about two years ago, and everywhere we went, we compared the food to that of Taste of India! This food is authentic and delicious. There are tons of vegetarian options too. Happy Eating!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Town”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very authentic Indian food. Curry, vindaloo, masala, etc...it's all good. Spicy is one option...but you can tame the flavor more to a milder side. Great selection, all kinds of meats and curry options. It is on the very ethnic side...and it's not for soft stomaches. This is Indian food for real!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So good! Well worth the drive!”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My hubby and I had some errands to run in Melbourne (we live about 45 min. south), so I figured we could try out a new restaurant while we were going to be in the area. I was so excited to find Taste of India here on Tripadvisor...I knew that would be the place we would try based on the reviews. And we weren't disappointed! They have an amazing menu, with plenty of vegetarian items for my husband. We ordered the Punjabi Chana Masala and the Navaratan Khorma with a side of the Peshawari Nan bread. Everything was amazing. Plus, the price was so reasonable! We got out of there for under $30, which never happens at our Indian place at home! We will definitely be making a return trip to Taste of India!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fryauffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The aroma is only the beginning.”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I really like this place. I have had Indian food in different cities and many different restaurants. Taste of India is really good. I am especially fond of the Tandoori dishes here. The lamb, chicken and shrimp are all great. Order some nan too. I recommend the lamb nan but the garlic nan is quite good too. This is a casual place that I visit at least once a month.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyCup10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Pappadam waiting for you at the table. Mudillitawny soup average, chicken tiki masala excellent. Complex spices in sauce. Will try to come back soon, to try other dishes.
Large open room, booths and tables. Overheard another table that was pleased with their meal also. Very casual dress.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Major B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

West Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing