We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
515
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies sunrise room turn down service bed and breakfast across the street spa pool the main house creole room attention to detail carriage house my husband and i french toast mangrove suite wedding anniversary soft music playing beach chairs rose petals
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 537 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2015

My husband and I escaped from South Florida for a weekend and cannot wait to go back... this is an amazing property! Everything about the stay was incredible, the property, the service, the food, and the beach!

Room Tip: Indian River room was beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alliegator_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2015

We love staying at Select Registry Inns, and this one meets all the high standards we have come to expect. The Inn itself is just beautiful, with lush grounds hidden inside a private courtyard, beautiful amenities in the rooms, and wonderful dining experiences. They offer a tasty Happy Hour, with substantial appetizers, wine and beer. And they even offered gluten free options upon request. And the Breakfast!!! Egg casserole, French toast, bacon, and hash browns, along with fresh juice and coffee. I eat gluten free, so I passed on the potatoes and they gave me extra bacon!! Yay!! All the staff are pleasant and so accommodating and we could not have asked for a better stay. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2015

This bed and breakfast is absolutely everything that you would expect from a b and b! It is, without a doubt, MORE than you would expect! The entire atmosphere is fun and relaxing. We have been to Port d'Hiver twice now; and I can promise that we will be back. This time we stayed in Walter's Suite in the Main House. We loved it! Spent several hours in Historic Downtown Melbourne, which was lots of fun. Everything about Port d'Hiver is just perfect. The staff (by the time we left) seemed more like friends than just acquaintances. The breakfast every morning was delicious--and different everyday. And, the wine, cheese, beer, and appetizers each afternoon at 5:00 was a wonderful time to get acquainted with the other guests. I would highly recommend Port d'Hiver to anyone who just needs/wants to get away for a nice time! You will not be disappointed!

Jim and Jane

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank janeramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

This has been our first bed and breakfast stay, and I'm afraid that the Port d'Hiver has set the bar so high that it will never be met by anywhere else! The staff has been outstanding, the accommodations fabulous, and the amenities all encompassing! We will definitely be making a return trip!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2015

We spent February 1st&2nd of 2015, Superbowl weekend at Port d'Hiver in Melbourne, Florida and had the most relaxing weekend ever! We needed to get away for some rest and relaxation and we got exactly what we asked for. We have stayed at Port d'Hiver before but in different rooms. This time we stayed in The Creole Room and it was the best. We had a beautiful hot spa with flowing waterfall right outside our room. The surrounding foliage was perfectly manicured and the deck area was impeccably clean. The room even had a beautiful jacuzzi which relaxed every muscle in your body. The staff brought coffee or breakfast to your room every morning at whatever time you asked. We opted just for coffee and had breakfast in the main house. The breakfast was a culinary delight with freshly made baked goods, fresh fruits and apple smoked bacon strips and quiches and other personally made items. The staff was so friendly and courteous. They really made you feel that your every wish was their command. We have gone here once each year for the last three years but I think we're going to double up this year. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room. We could here the people walking around constantly above us.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews