We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
179
100
40
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
100
40
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet deck marvelous suite complimentary bottle of champagne rooftop pool brickell area nice balcony little things corner suite walking distance huge bathroom a wonderful stay fantastic hotel whole foods hotel guests on south beach room service water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 363 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

The view is amazing, the suite room have plenty of space, free breakfast,king bed, jacuzzi, shower, kitchen area and living room area. Great for a few days out town. The club in the 50th floor is great to come and party.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hello lalocadr19,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to W Miami. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end and that our well-appointed, luxury rooms helped to make your stay perfect featuring a private balcony with amazing views, plus a sleek bathroom with floor-to-ceiling marble and W signature Bliss amenities. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My husband went to the W Hotel in Miami for our anniversary, and they upgraded us to a lovely corner suite overlooking the intra-coastal and the entire bay looking out to the ocean--what a gorgeous view!!
The bed was spectacularly comfortable and I am very particular about that and everything was very clean, except for the carpeting in this spacious suite, which should have been replaced or steam cleaned!!!
The bathroom was a delight with a rainfall shower and lots of light came in with floor to ceiling windows all over the suite and bathroom.
We had dinner in the hotel and found it to be very good and breakfast the next morning, although limited, was very good.
The location in Miami could not have been better for shopping, restaurants, etc.
Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the view from the pool on the 50th floor was nothing short of spectacular!
We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room tip: High floor, corner room, bay view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hello Linda S,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to W Miami! We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end and that our well-appointed rooms helped to make your stay perfect. Each of our 146 luxury rooms feature private balconies with amazing views, plus sleek bathrooms with floor-to-ceiling marble and W signature Bliss amenities. It is great to hear that our location and hard working Talent also helped make this anniversary trip memorable! On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I stayed for a business trip. The staff was extremely professional and courteous. The hotel is beautiful, and it is in a great location. Room service is offered late, which is perfect for late arrivals (which I usually am). I will surely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Hello Kelley K,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to W Miami. We are charmed to know you had an excellent stay and that our Talent left such a warm impression. Their desire to give every guest the best experience possible, down to the smallest detail, is something that makes us very proud. We can't wait to share your kind comments with them! We appreciate the wonderful recommendation and we look forward to hanging out again soon!

Best Regards,
Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Classified Nutrition put us up in the W Miami. Floor to ceiling windows with probably the best views in the city, The rooms work hard in catching that distinct "Miami Vibe" while still being contemporary and luxurious. What is that Miami Vibe you ask? Think of the classic Art Deco style of the Chrysler Building in Manhattan with the color scheme of the late 80s early 90s clothing brand "Op Swimwear". All white everything with pastel accents.

Pro Tip: Do a bit of snack shopping before hitting the hotel, food ordered from anywhere in Downtown Miami is going to cost you. We ordered two small plates from the in hotel restaurant that ran us $65 not including tip. Save your money for dining experiences... not quick pick me ups.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigBangMike_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hello Mike O,

At W Miami, we love welcoming our frequent adventurers and helping them feel relaxed and at home. We appreciate the generous comments, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for your business, and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We got married over the weekend in Miami. And even though we live here in Miami we wanted to stay in a hotel. The ceremony was held at a church and the reception was held at the Dupont building which was located very close to this hotel. My groomsman and my wife’s bridesmaids got ready in each of our respective suites. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the staff at the hotel was exceptional. They would greet me by name and did lots of little things that made this stay unique. We both had messages in our rooms along with complimentary champagne congratulating us. The reception desk staff was amazing and the valet was the best I have ever experienced. The bell service was quick and very careful with all her belongings when transporting from the room to the car. When requesting the car I never waited more than five minutes and usually the car was already there by the time I came downstairs. I had stayed at this hotel previously when it was the Viceroy but I must say as a W brand hotel it is 10 times better. Absolutely amazing stay. 10 out of 10 stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hello Enrique H,

On behalf of our Talent, thank you for the terrific review! We are pleased to know how much you loved your stay and want to congratulate you again on getting married. Our Talent works endlessly to provide our guests with a one of a kind experience, and we are so glad to have been apart of your special day. All of us at W Miami look forward to having you visit with us again.

Best Regards,
Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews