We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to get wet, and have a Grand time!”

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #3 of 218 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We sat in the front of the boat, and ended up SOAKED! It was so much fun though, that we did not care. We took the sunset tour, and it was the best time to go! Highly recommended!

Thank ajslispee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016


Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,028 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

The actual tour was good...nice to be on the water and see Miami from a different perspective. The bad part is that the tour guides were inaccurate with their info (one small point is that the largest house on star island is that of Phillip Frost "the inventor of Viagra"....this is just not true...he is responsible for the disposable biopsy..lol.
The tour guide is also annoying as he constantly mentioning that tips would be appreciated and that $5-10 dollars would per guest would be good...what??? I understand the idea of a tip but not the constant mentioning of it. My wife and I found it tacky. Having only a credit card on us at the time and $100 bill I thought I'd get off the boat and make some change to tip the captain and tour guide. We decided against it after they were super friendly to everyone who tipped as they were leaving and did not even say goodbye to us because we hadn't tipped...yet. Anyway, the tour is good but not 45 mins as someone else mentioned.

1  Thank cafguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016


Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We always strive to provide an excellent service and experience and I will gladly share this feedback with our team to avoid a reoccurrence. Tipping is voluntary, it is definitely not obligatory.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a great time on the thriller $35 a person 45 min ride lots of fun ,just be prepared to get hounded for TIPS,,,, they push you for tips,i tip everyboby and if the service is great maybe a little more but i felt like i was being bullied.so be prepared,they make you feel like you got the ride for free and not $35per person,,,,

3  Thank Deegboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We always strive to provide an excellent service and experience and I will gladly share this feedback with our team to avoid a reoccurrence. Tipping is voluntary, it is definitely not obligatory.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I decided to take a friend's suggestion and do the Thriller Miami boat tour. By booking online I saved a few bucks even! The tour starts out slow, goes close to some of the famous houses and talks about the history of the area. The best part is when they head out to the ocean! It was so much fun to be speeding through the Atlantic just make sure to close your mouth--the water is salty!

2  Thank hartstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We arrived at 12, 2 adults and 3 kids and hoped to get on the 12.30 trip. The trip was fully booked and we booked a trip at 2.15 pm. We returned 1.30pm and the guy at the ticketcounter told us that his boss had called and cancelled the 2.15-trip with no special reason, but we could get seats at 3.30 pm. To hang around for another 2 hours was not an option with a 3-year-old so we cancelled, got a refund and left. We drove all the way from Lauderdale and down to Miami to do this and so we were all wery disappointed. Have tried the same kind of ride in Key West before with good experience, but we are never going to try and get on Thriller again.

2  Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are deeply disappointed that you didn't receive the absolute best experience during your visit. Our namesake encompasses excitement, thrills, and at the very least, enjoyment. Please accept our most sincere apologies, we have noted your comments and shared them with our staff to avoid a reoccurrence. We would like to extend an invitation to return for a better experience. Please email us at abreuer@thrillermiami.com to book your trip.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing