We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Miami to see Wrestlemania and stayed here having previously stayed at The Epic (which is just across the road) lovely hotel ,great rooms with very comfy beds ,everyone of the staff we encountered we're pleasant and helpful.We ate in db modern bistro where the food was very good with excellent service.Room service and elevators very slow but didn't spoil our stay at all.Quite fun chasing the sun round the pool as the other hotels block it out !very nice pool staff all in all we would defiantly go back and recommend it .Great stay!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank brittania8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

As many of the other reviewers mentioned this property is beautiful. The location is superb, within walking distance to entertainment, shopping and dining. The room was exquisite and the amenities luxurious. The concierge lounge is large and tastefully decorated with an above average breakfast. But what stands out above all is the service provided by the staff - all the staff. Friendly, courteous and helpful from the bellboy, front desk, concierge, restaurant and maids - all impeccable.They treated my wife and me as royalty and what really matters is treatment! I usually stay at the JW on Brickell Ave but from now on the Marquis is my new home in Miami.

Room Tip: Higher is better
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TriniNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stay at JW Mariots and the oly JW Marriott I have stay at that has more amenites is the JW Marriott in Cairo, Egypt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the location is great for downtown Miami, the views are gorgeous, but all of this is diminished by the unbelievably arrogant service from the front desk all the way to room service. We had to ask three times for an extra set of silverware to be delivered to the room. The front desk staff had a sense of elitism and arrogance which was disheartening. The hotel should take some lessons from Ritz Carlton or Park Hyatt and realize there is plenty of competition at this level and an expectation for gentle, helpful treatment.

Cleanliness for this level of hotel was surely lacking. For example, we found a half-consumed bottle of wine sitting inside the cabinet and then we moved a stool in the bathroom to find a clump of curly grey hair and dust. Overall, nice hotel but needs some lessons and management guidance to bring it to the level where it belongs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I attended Ultra Music festival this past weekend and this hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Bayfront Park. I wasn't even originally suppose to stay in the JW Marriott Marquis because the Icon Brickell by Elite Stays had the audacity to cancel the reservation two days before i was suppose to fly in with no explanation whatsoever. Thankfully, Expedia worked its magic and found this wonderful hotel.

Everything about this hotel was great. Friendly staff and great location. Nadal stayed in the hotel too! I would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chele589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is stunning. The guest rooms and guest bathrooms are so large, you'll swear you are in a suite. The hotel was exquisitely designed and has all the pieces to be an excellent property. Yet it chooses not to be. Which is shocking for a JW property, but not surprising for the declining Marriott brand. We were here for a meeting and the service was lacking in every way (no attention to detail, slow, forgetful, don't care). And the food was worse. I was very excited to come to this property, but left in shock. In several conversations with upper management, they would say all the right things, but do nothing, and show in many ways that they don't really care about your business. It's such a shame for such a beautiful property. Most hotels I've been to will take some responsibility when they fall short. This one you can just expect talk, no action. Here's an example of a quirky service issue: I had a 2PM late checkout arranged. At 12:05, housekeeping was knocking on my door, wanting to clean it. I explained I would be out at 2. They returned at 12:30PM and then again at 1. I was beside myself. There are too many excellent properties in Miami to have to put up with this. Check out the Kimpton across the street. JW Marquis - I wanted to love you, but you made it impossible (again, and again, and again).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ciaomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Wow. This hotel was beautiful. Well, let me clarify. The lobby and ground floor were nice, and our room (a corner room on the 32 floor) was unbelievable. Glass walls on two sides, views of the bay, huge flat screen, entry foyer, wonderful bed with premium egyptian cotton sheets, desk facing the water with computer set up and free wifi, and enormous marble bathroom with beautiful tub, rainforest shower, tv, and top of the line robes and towels. The housekeeping service was attentive, nonintrusive, and detail-oriented. Illy espresso machine, light dimmers... I could go on and on.

As far as other things in the hotel go- we didn't eat at DB Bistro, but we did check it out - very Mad Men styled. The gym was amazing - views over the water, tons of machines, and an overall zen-like atmosphere, surprisingly!

A few less than stellar points, however - the pool, while very pretty (and empty every time we went) is not in the direct sun, and is on the 19th floor, so the view from the pool is of the complex across the street. The hot tub was minuscule (but luckily, there was also never anyone ever there!). Also, we were really excited about the basketball court, but the ball court and tennis court are actually the same court, so the hotel either converts it into one or the other. While we were there, it was a tennis court reserved for Sony Ericsson open.

Also, parking was $35 a night, plus valet, so factor in a tip every time you want to drop off/pick up your car.

These little drawbacks were insignificant, however, compared to the beauty of our room. We biked to South Beach, and it wasn't far at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner unit on a high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reinhardtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,306 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $305 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing