We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Located in down town Miami, this hotel has some of the most courteous staff I have encountered.
When you ask to go to the hotel be sure to ask to go to the JW Marriott MARQUIS!!! I was initially brought to the JW Marriott that is 5 blocks away and also a beautiful property.
One awesome small thin this hotel does well is provide bottled water and coffee free to their guests. THe rooms are spacious, have modern finishes and lighting and a wonderful ambiance. The bathroom is great!. There is a tub and a walk in shower. The towels and linens smelled like vacation!!!
Overall great stay in a great room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we pulled up several gentlemen were there to take care of our luggage & automobile. Check in was a breeze....
Room was just beautiful with an outstanding view of the Marina & all the beautiful yachts from our huge windows. Very pretty at night with all the lights lit up around our hotel. Plenty of luxurious thick towels & a TV built right into the large mirror in the bathroom. Plenty of toilietries.
Separte shower & bathtub. Had a minibar, coffee & tea. We did have several cocktails in the bar. Very nice bartenders & great service. :) When we left the next morning I went into the restuarant for a to go cup of coffee, wow found out it was free for their guest. Even though you cannot smoke in this hotel we would definately return!!

Room Tip: We were with another couple & were all going on a cruise the following day. If you take a high f...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamulover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The rooms are superb! Very large & spacious. Huge picture window, comfy beds, nice sitting area, very large desk, free wifi, robes, iron, ironing board, coffee, excellent mini bar (but don't move anything unless you want to pay for it), large flat screen tv, beautiful bathroom with a tv imbedded in the mirror! We stayed here one night before a cruise with my husband's company. We have stayed in many four & five star hotels before, the rooms in this hotel are exceptionally great. We did not see many other parts of the hotel except for some ballroom areas. Those were very elegant & modern looking. Great hotel & great service!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. First the good: The view was superb. The room was modern and clean. There is a floor to ceiling window. The bathroom mirror has a TV embedded. There is a shower and a separate bathtub. Everything you expect too: iron and ironing board, hair blower, coffee maker, in-room safe (big enough for a laptop easily). There is an excellent fitness room. Bowling alley, full size basketball court, pool table, and a golf pro.
The bad: there is a wet bar refrigerator with everything on sensors ( move it and you pay for it).
The room temperature was uncomfortable during the night; the AC apparently was not powerful enough to cool the room. The bathroom offers little privacy with a glass door.
But what really annoyed me was the following: we checked out and inadvertently left a bag in the room with some gifts we had bought. We found out when we arrived home and called the hotel. They basically told us that there was nothing in the room. If there was nothing in the room then it must have magically disappeared because it would be impossible for someone at the hotel to take it.
So that is my review. A nice room, a great view and location, but be sure to watch out for the magically disappearing things.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hectorjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The JW Marriott Marquis is without a doubt the unparalleled choice in downtown resorts. I absolutely loved it. The rooms were spacious and incredibly modern, with TV's in the bathroom, computers in every rooms, etc. etc. The pool, although it didn't get much sun, did the job. If the tennis court and basketball court weren't so expensive, they would be absolutely amazing. The lobby wasn't as grand as it potentially could have been, but it was gorgeous.

Where this hotel set itself apart from every other hotel I've stayed at is with its service. Cynthia, Cynthia, Cynthia. Oh my. She was absolutely incredible doing everything from upgrading us, giving us directions, and so on. Every staff member said hi and were very warm and welcoming.

All in all, this hotel was simply flawless

Room Tip: Upgrade to the concierge level rooms-they really do a great job with the concierge lounge
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usclakertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, just a short walk from the Bayside Mall and the waterfront. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. We requested two adjoining rooms and when these were not available they very kindly upgraded us to accomodate opur needs. The rooms were clean, spaceous and quiet. The beds were exctremely comfortable and the entertainement systems generous. Valet parking was available ( a must in downtown Miami). I would recommend this property to anyone spending a few night in Miami

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Room was clean, beautifully decorated, and staff were very helpful. Got upgraded to a higher level floor so not sure if all rooms look similar, but my room had a tv in the bathroom, on the desk, and in front of the bed--lots of tv's for the space but the effect was nice. Took me a bit to figure out there are 3 separate remotes for each one, so if you want to turn them off, you have to find the right one. Bedside clock plays i-devices with surprisingly good sound. Bathrobes, nice furniture, very comfortable. Bathtub and separate shower, and a opaque glass door to the bathroom (not a huge fan of hotel rooms with the open bathroom). Aromatherapy Associates toiletries--smell great, not too overpowering. New slick looking Illy coffee maker in the room, but after playing around with different switches and reading the instructions (really!), could still not make it do more than spit out a little bit of warm water. Not sure if that was me or the coffee maker. Outdoor pool on 19th floor and lovely gym with new equipment. Has a spa and yoga studio but did not try these out. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,308 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $320 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing