We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$346
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Zee S
Naples, Florida

Second to none

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 14, 2024via mobile
Good food, great indoor basketball court, clean pool and friendly staff. Highly recommended for couples and or family and definitely hit up the indoor bowling and arcade. Overall truly clean hotel with excellent room service serving actually hot food
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Be sure to valet parking is a nightmare anywhere in Miami
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$292
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$173
  • Priceline
    C$173
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
9.9 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
Tripadvisor
C$193
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Pool
Restaurant
YVE Hotel Lobby
Official Site
C$203
  • Booking.com
    C$203
  • StayForLong
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
C$153
  • Priceline
    C$153
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
    C$153
10.5 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$271
C$257
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$257
9.3 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Booking.com
C$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Trip.com
    C$157
29.6 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$196
  • Priceline
1.4 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Official Site
0.9 km from JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (2,295)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveller rating
1,550
452
143
72
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,550
452
143
72
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court the concierge lounge bathroom mirror whole foods chief concierge beautiful hotel corner room beaux arts beautiful room heart of downtown mini bar high floor great amenities rooms are large an upgrade fitness center andres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2024

We had never been to Miami before and chose this hotel for a short pre-cruise stay because it was near some restaurants we wanted to try and Boulud Sud is in the hotel itself. The hotel itself is perfectly good but not exceptional - I wasn't impressed with the breakfast - it was buffet only and they couldn't do eggs to order. Boulud Sud was a disappointment too. The hotel gave us a leaflet showing a discount but staff in the restaurant said that we were mistaken and there were no discounts - I had to go upstairs to the room to bring the flyer down and only then did they grudgingly apply the discount. Also, when a British person asks for vinegar to put on their fries, they really don't want balsamic!
But Andres Meneses, the chief concierge, was another matter altogether! He went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. There was an event in downtown Miami during our stay that meant some roads were closed and the downtown area was very busy. He helped us with taxis and arranged a trip to the Everglades. He gave us his cell phone number and gave us directions over the phone when we got lost! And, crucially, he made sure we didn't miss our cruise - arranging a minivan to take us to the cruise depot in plenty of time despite all the road closures. I understand it is normally a 15 minute ride but it took us 50 minutes. I really can't praise him highly enough - he's the reason I've given the hotel an 'excellent' rating, rather than a 'very good'.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2024 via mobile

The hotel staff are very friendly and make the stay a pleasurable experience. Fouad was exceptionally wonderful—always with a smile, super helpful, and makes guests feel at home. A wonderful stay for a work trip. Conveniet location as well!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 436seungahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2024

Great location in Brickell. Spacious suite was good value, though the bathroom layout was strange with a small shower and lots of unused space. We found there was nowhere to eat casually inside the hotel (coffee bar and sports bar closed at odd hours) but since the hotel is well situated it was easy to walk to restaurants and bars in the area. We accidentally ubered to the other JW Marriott down the street and it seems staff agree this is the nicer of the two options.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReanaT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2024

JW Marriott Marquis customer service needs work. I am a Titanium Elite member and stay at least 75 nights a year. Tried contacting this property multiple times over the weekend to speak about cancelling a reservation and was not able to get someone to speak to me for over 45 minutes. Admittedly, I have made a mistake by pressing the non refundable button and wanted to ask for assistance in getting the fee waived. In the end, the front desk, although helpful, said I would need to call again on Monday.
Called again on Tuesday to speak to Seether, unfortunately, was out of office. Tried to call again and upon speaking to Barbara, was informed that he/she was on lunch break.
Called again on Wednesday, Barbara answered and tried to get connected to Seether. Unfortunately, Seether did not want to speak to the guest and was just informed there was nothing they could do. Even if they could not waive it, having the director of front office contact and speak to you matters and shows concern for guest loyalty.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank AppleTini167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valentina Casanova, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2024

On behalf of our team, I extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and I regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Please rest assured that guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are committed to upholding our policies and procedures to ensure a seamless experience for all our guests. Unfortunately, due to our non-refundable policy, we were unable to process a refund in this instance.

However, we would like to offer our assistance in any way possible to make amends for the inconvenience you've experienced. If you require further assistance or have any concerns regarding future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are here to ensure that your future experiences with us meet and exceed your expectations.

Once again, please accept our heartfelt apologies for any frustration or inconvenience you may have encountered. We value your patronage and hope for the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2024

Excellent location, great views. I had a terrific housekeeper - Maria Iglesias - who kept my room in tip top shape. The service level overall was very good. I liked the gym as it was well equipped and had terrific views. Intermezzo cafe was convenient for a morning coffee.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank danielgR7606BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews