We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Restoring Our Soul”
Review of Lulu

Lulu
Reserve with OpenTable
Lulu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 4,861 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Main Highway
Description: Lulu in the Grove is a funky neighborhood joint with a sophisticated vibe featuring globally influenced seasonal cuisine and infused drinks. Neighborfood.Lulu is a vision of what an outdoor sidewalk restaurant should be, where Commodore meets Main Highway in the center of Coconut Grove. Adored by locals and out-of-towners, Lulu offers uniquely inspired dishes from local sources. Try a few of our popular tapas like bacon-wrapped roasted dates and goat cheese croquettes. Savor our flavorful entrees ranging from truffle macaroni and cheese, jambalaya bow tie pasta, and chimichurri churrasco. Each dish is prepared especially for you delivered with a smile.Patio and indoor diningFull service barFree Wi-FiWeekend brunchDog-friendlyDaily food and drink specialsHappy hour: Monday-Friday, 4-7pmMonday - Caipirinha night: $4 glass/$24 pitchers. Tuesday - Free wine bottle corkage. Wednesday - Half-priced scotch Thursday - Ladies night: free sangria from 4-7pm
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a family gathering after a funeral at Lulu’s. I’m embarrassed that I didn’t take pictures of our food because it was truly superb! Mike was our server and amplified our experience with attentive service without being overbearing.

We ordered almost every appetizer on the menu and a double order of lamb ribs and stuffed dates! Outstanding!!!
A few ordered Churrasco which we continued to share and the pistachio pasta. The vegetable side dishes were beautifully prepared and the bok Choy was loved by all.

Being total gluttons, we ordered Tres Leches and Chicago Mousse but only had a spoonful to share.

Highly recommend these whimsical dishes in a cozy place.

Thank you for a delightful evening after a much needed evening of diversion.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Virginia,
Am very sorry for your loss.
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your great review.
We are truly happy you enjoyed your meal with us and had a great time. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 639 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We were in Coconut Grove for a wedding and ate here Sunday afternoon . Great atmosphere , food was delicious and fun people watching. I would love to come back to the area and walk around downtown more. Was very lively with lots of cute shops and restaurants.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lego55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jane,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy you enjoyed your meal with us and had a great time. Hope you come back soon.
Cheers!
Sylvano | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We were new to Coconut Grove and walking around town when we came upon LuLu. It was noon, and they were serving a brunch menu which had a good selection of breakfast and lunch items. The place was hopping busy inside and outside, so we figured it was popular with locals. We opted to share the Kobe sliders and truffle fries. The sliders were cooked to perfection a d the onion jam was awesome. The fries were excellent, too. Dawn many great looking breakfast plates go by and would like to go back and try some. Good service, a bit crowded together in outside seating, but definitely a great place to go in the Grove!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TropicalLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your time at Lulu!
Cheers and thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This was excellent! I couldn't chose what to get and it was no problem to get 2 starters instead of 1 main course and have it all served together with my friend's food!
The food was just delicious and the waiter was very friendly and gorgeous :-)
The restaurant is decorated with some old memorabilia, even in the toilet which was quite entertaining. Well done guys! I would definitely recommend you and if I'm in the neighbourhodd, I will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you Ann for your feedback and taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy you enjoyed your meal with us and had a great time. Hope you come back soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Met a friend for drinks and dinner at happy hour. Cocktails and appetizers were delicious, as well as dinner. Service was outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JillB2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful Jill, thanks for your 5 star review!
cheers and hope you come back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing