We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,872)
Filter reviews
3,872 results
Traveller rating
2,762
976
100
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,762
976
100
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free metromover people mover within walking distance free breakfast the breakfast area metromover station pre cruise stay restaurants and bars parking garage hotel bar rooftop pool easy access would definitely stay here again cruise port south beach business center
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 3,872 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The reception guy was most helpful when we checked in here and we were soon in our room which was spacious and an ok ensuite. A/c did not appear to be working so as if by magic an engineer appeared to check it- amazing luck. We therefore had a lovely cool room. The breakfast to us was ok - plenty of choice but I didn’t like eating with plastic cutlery and paper bowls. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ticketyboo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear GGmilliongirl,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for mentioning our amazing team members and the incredible service they provide. We are honored by your recommendation and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Wonderful service! Very Friendly. The check in staff was extremely accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast was phenomenal, and our location in comparison to the event that we were attending was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cjadali3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Cjadali3,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Your comments are valuable to us. Thank you for complimenting our amazing team members and the great service they go out of their way to provide as well as our plentiful complimentary breakfast. We are honored by your recommendation and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I read in another review that the front desk is not on the main floor so I knew enough to go up to the 6th floor. Check in was ok but they had a trainee there and did not get the WiFi password for the free premium WiFi for the elite floor. I went down the next morning and got it. In general the front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

Self parking is available in the first 5 floor of the building. $22/day which I didn’t think was too bad for the city center.

The room faced south and there was a bit of a bay view. The room was quiet and clean which is important to me.

Breakfast is included as is typical of Hamptons. It was never packed and there was no problem finding seating. The selection of food was satisfactory but not overly special. I’ve stayed at other Hamptons were the breakfast was better.

The pool are included a hot tub. It is located on the south side of the building so got the afternoon sun. Good when the weather isn’t hot. It was never very busy.

What stood out was the location. There’s lots of restaurants in the area and a huge new shopping center (Brickell City Center) just a few blocks north. The Metromover station is nearby which gives you good access to transit.

Room tip: South side rooms have a bit of a view. Elite floors were quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jengled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Jengled,

Thank you for recently choosing our hotel and for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for mentioning our parking facility, the helpfulness of our staff and our convenient location. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really good and had many options especially when compared to similar hotels I’ve stayed at prior. Location allowed for opportunities to try new food around the downtown area. Great proximity to the metro mover station which took us to Bayfront Park in timely manner. Would definitely recommend this to those looking for a hotel with great value , location, and cleanliness especially during Miami music week.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank theojaye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Theojaye13

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our amazing staff and the great service they provide as well as our complimentary breakfast. We are honored by your recommendation and invite you to visit us again at any time

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a one night business stay in Miami. The service was friendly and efficient, rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. I had a 7th floor city view, parking was on site and easy, amenities looked good although I did not have time to take advantage other than a happy hour glass of wine, and the location was walking convenient to meeting and restaurants. Breakfast was just ok...Hampton “standard”... but all in all, I would recommend this property and stay here again for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jcperrin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Jcperrin14,

Thank you for selecting to stay with us on your recent business trip to Miami and for taking the time to review us. Your comments are valuable to us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location nearby many bars, restaurants, and shops and for mentioning our wonderful team members and a few amenities. I am glad you got a chance to redeem your welcome drink voucher at the lobby bar. We are honored by your recommendation and invite you back to visit us at any time

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews