We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Ranked #24 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent eight days at the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel. The staff was amazing,very friendly and accommodating! We loved the cleanliness and the beautiful decor in the main lobby. The food in the Panorama restaurant was very tasty and my salads were so fresh I enjoyed every bite! I loved the warm salt water in the pool and the pool service too. They even brought us cold towels to refresh ourselves in the middle of the hot afternoon. There were lots of wonderful restaurants in varying price ranges and many boutiques carrying unique items within walking distance. Since I am addicted to Starbucks, it was great having one very close by. The only problem we experienced was the slow and somewhat unreliable internet. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Pool side have a great view! If you want to make some of your own meals, get a studio o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunw0rshiper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sunworshiper61,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and your feedback about your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed 8 days in Coconut Grove and we hope that your will be back every time you come to Miami. Our IT department has received your feedback regarding the internet and has resolved your concerns, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

As event coordinator for our company, I booked a meeting package with Sonesta Bayfront Hotel Coconut Grove this past February. The attendees were some of our key customers so we wanted to wow them, but as economically as possible - typically a tall order! Of course we expected overall quality, but had no idea the experience would be so wonderful. Customer service, food, meeting space, and dining space were all so phenomenal! Location was great and our guest room rate was very reasonable for that time of year. I would highly recommend Sonesta to anyone, whether for business or leisure. Total perfection is impossible, but this experience was about as close as it could get!

Room Tip: Corner suites are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear MarilynM,

Thank you for hosting your recent meeting at our hotel. We are pleased that your customers had a wonderful experience. I will be sure to share with our team your feedback about the meeting space, food and overall service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I attended a training conference from April 2-4, 2012 and the conference meal servers were excellent. Fran Ruiz took an exceptional interest in making sure our needs were met and went out of his way to accomodate our every request. He was very friendly, served us in a professional manner and performed his worked realted duties with pride and dedication. Mr Ruiz made a very long and intesnse training very pleasant, during the breakfast, lunch and the 2 snack/refreshment breaks throught out the day.
Thak you, Frank Ruiz!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear SharonL,

Thank you for your comments about your recent meeting at the Sonesta. We are pleased everything went so well. I am pleased that our conference team provided you with such great service and we will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at the Sonesta for a mini staycation. Was impressed with the hospitality offered by ALL staff members. I can honestly say that the Sonesta staff was friendliest and most hospitable staff of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The room I stayed in was great, the food at the Panaroma restaurant was excellent, and the view from the pool was remarkable! Would like to to thank John Avelino in particular for going above & beyond to ensure our restuarant meals and pool service were the best possible. The only complaint that I have is that the flat screen TV in the room was a hard to manage. I have already recommended the hotel and restaurant to several friends and I plan on staying there in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear RodolfoR,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent staycation at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great experience and we able to enjoy our amenities. I will be certain to share your comments with John and the rest of the staff about your visit. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent one week at this hotel during the Easter holidays. The location is excellent and right in the middle of Coconut Grove. Plenty of shops & dining facilities in the area. For those willing to cook their own meals or to buy fresh groceries (cheese, meat, etc...), the Fresh Market just a few minutes away is absolutely worth the visit !
We found the room (Biscayne bay view one bedroom suite) very good. Staff is friendly and outgoing. The pool is great (very warm for European standards).

Room Tip: floor 17, bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo21Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guillermo21Belgium,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in Coconut Grove and all great options for food and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. We hope we will become your favorite place to visit when you are in Miami. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed at the Sonesta for a recent work conference--one of the best conference experiences I have had. The food was great, the staff was exceptional, the meeting rooms were perfect and the guest rooms and bathrooms were luxurious. The beds were incredible and the wifi was free! The area was great for walking around and shopping in a variety of eclectic shops. There were many terrific little restaurants in the surrounding area--as well as some of the standard chain restaurants. I would like to return to this lovely hotel with my family! (Special shout-out to Frank Ruiz and Jose Hernandez, conference wait staff. Each of them is charming, gracious and incredibly helpful!)

Room Tip: Rooms have well-equipped kitchenette and coffeemaker. Overall quiet and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momdoc831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Momdoc831,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and your comments about your experience. We are located in the heart of the Grove and as you mentioned there are lots of great, unique places with in walking distance. I will be sure to share your comments with Frank and Jose and the rest of the conference team. They will be pleased to learn that your meeting went so well. We hope you are back again soon for a visit.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed at the Sonesta again while attending the Sony Ericsson tournament. The suites are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. This year could have been a less than wonderful experience as we did encounter a few issues with the readiness of our room at check-in and some maintenance issues in our room. All were handled professionally and we were made to feel our stay and comfort at the hotel was a priority. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Happytraveler214,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the delay at check in and for the maintenance issues in your room. I am pleased that we were able to correct the situation and that you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#17 of 125 in Miami
866 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 125 in Miami
1,226 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Address: 2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $222 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the verdant enclave of Coconut Grove, Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reflects all the originality and spice of this trendy, artistic neighborhood on the coast of Biscayne Bay and adjacent to Coral Gables. From our luxurious bayfront retreat, you're in the center of it all just across the street from CocoWalk and steps from lively sidewalk cafes, stylish boutiques, modern art galleries, and sizzling nightlife and only minutes from Coral Gables business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Bayfront Miami
Sonesta Miami
Miami Sonesta
Sonesta Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing