We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
prophetejo
Miami, Florida

High stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 8, 2024
The leaving room had finger prints on the wall I have photos, the remote battery needed to change, I called nothing was done. The bathroom soap dispenser did not have soap, note was the bathroom clean, which carries most germs. With the location and price, I expected more.
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Thank you, prophetejo for sharing your feedback. It's notes like this that help us continue to improve our guest’s experiences to create memorable and seamless stays. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$174
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Priceline
    C$174
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$167
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
C$236
  • InterContinental
    C$229
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$152
  • travelup.com
    C$286
0.3 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$110
  • Vio.com
    C$92
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
0.6 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$373
  • Prestigia.com
    C$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$191
  • Novotel
    C$196
1.5 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$202
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$202
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$152
  • Marriott Hotels
    C$202
2.2 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
C$233
  • Official Site
    C$195
  • travelup.com
    C$328
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$233
1.3 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
C$153
  • Priceline
    C$153
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$143
  • Hilton
    C$153
9.1 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
C$195
  • Priceline
    C$259
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$172
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
9.4 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
C$142
  • BestWestern.com
    C$142
  • Priceline
    C$142
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$142
10.6 km from Mint House Miami - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
10
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
10
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay whole foods location was perfect apartment amenities laundry balcony cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 88 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2024

The apartment is new, clean, and convenient; especially for a business conference at the nearby Intercontinental.

I opted to try the "stock your stay" feature for the convenience of having food and coffee on arrival.

Unfortunately, the groceries were not stocked upon arrival, nor were my key fobs to access the building and elevator. While customer service was always quick to answer and polite, they didn't follow up when made aware of the issue until the fourth or fifth email and phone call. I didn't receive my keys and groceries until half way through my stay.

I received no additional follow up or consideration for the trouble.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentTraveller818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2024

We're so sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as amazing as we had hoped. We apologize that your Stock your Stay order wasn't available upon arrival and will use your feedback to do better. It's feedback like this that helps us continue to improve our guests' experiences. Thank you for allowing us to host you. Please check the email associated with your reservation, we hope to see you again soon so we can meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2024

Mint house was an excellent choice for our group, we stayed one night before our cruise and it was perfect! The location was excellent, our two bedroom unit was spotless and comfortable. There was a Starbucks within walking distance and Hell’s Kitchen was right beside our hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank u4oajk5w4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2024


We’re so grateful for your kind words, u4oajk5w4h! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2024

The apartment was huge, super nice and clean. And top location in Downtown Miami. But the service was terrible, almost non-existent. I hated the fact that you can’t speak to anyone from Mint House in person, only by phone, and that the front desk hasn’t got any Mint House personnel. I called at least 10 times and spent waaaay too much time waiting on the line. The main issue was that the beddings for the sofa bed were missing. I requested them on the day of our check-in and was told late in the evening that no one is on-site anymore and that they would bring it next morning. My mom had to cover herself with towels (!!), that’s the only thing she could find, eventhough there were supposed to be extra sheets and blankets in the apartment. Next day, I even received a text message confirming that the issue with the beddings will be resolved ASAP. Well, in the evening, when we returned to our unit, the beddings weren’t there. No one brought anyting. I had to call again and send messages and I insisted it is delivered immediately. After a very long wait, it was after 11pm, someone brought the beddings. He also said he was there last night all night, so the information received the previous night was’t true at all. The next day I requested extra toilet paper. Even that took several hours. There is just a complete lack of information between the central customer services and the on-site teams. It just doesn’t work! Extremely unprofessional! Mint House should never be marketed as a hotel on hotel booking websites, because it offers almost none of the services a hotel would offer. The whole experience is too impersonal. The stay could have been fantastic but it was super stressful the first two days, and only due to a super simple little problem (sheets + blanket), that would be resolved in 5 minutes in any hotel. Here it took 28 hours!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterV1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2024

We're so sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as amazing as we had hoped. We apologize for lack of extra bedding and will use your feedback to do better. It's feedback like this that helps us continue to improve our guests' experiences. Thank you for allowing us to host you. We hope to see you again soon so we can meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2023

Great location, comfortable and very clean . I will recommend this place
Near to restaurants, amenities in downtown Miami . everything was excellent. Staff very friendly . The area was perfect you can find everything that you need!!!!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcruz693429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2024

Thank you so much, tcruz693429! It was a pleasure to host you and we welcome you back any time! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2023

The apartment is well located, with beautiful views and light, but not well cleaned. The main problem es that they don’t have a reception, if you have a problem you must call and wait that they solve the issue.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbonaf698753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mint House, Owner at Mint House Miami - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2024

Thanks so much, mbonaf698753. We're so glad we were able to host you and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews