We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-01-29
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-01-29
Priceline
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-01
Hotels.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
Trip.comUS$157
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
76
18
16
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
18
16
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjustable beds overnight staff front desk bed room walking distance the location is perfect bayfront park pool deck awesome stay bayside market check in was a breeze ice machine heart of downtown hot tub great hotel enjoyed my stay arena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 132 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2022

This hotel is amazing we had reservations for the Holiday Inn down the street. After many delays with flights we finally got to town At 2:30 am. Our hotel was having computer issues and could not get us a room. Found this hotel around the corner and at 3:00 am they got us in a room and we finally got sleep. Bed was super comfy. It also was in a good spot even though walking through the streets of Miami at 3 am was a bit scary everyone was nice and super helpful

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cruisinkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yotel Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2022

Dear traveler,

It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest during your recent stay. Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We strive to meet our guest’s expectations, and we are happy to hear, that with you we’d hit the mark.

Thank YO!, and come back to see us again soon!

Luis Jesus Bonillo
Senior Mission Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2022

Everything was perfect, the people, the room, the staff, the food. The pool deck restaurant is fun and inviting. The pool and spa were great. There is a full gym (but we didn't have a chance to use it). Just stay there.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WoodyB269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yotel Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the Yotel Miami family, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property, chosen by you once again for the enjoyment of your stay.

We are glad to know you had a great time. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

Cordially,

Luis Jesus Bonillo
Senior Mission Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

The beds were too small. The room was too small. I was told my room would have a washer and dryer and microwave. It did not. My room was not clean (one of the beds was stained and someone's entire set of keys had been left in the corner of my room), and the room was defective (shower door would not close causing water to spread all over, and the sink drained very slowly causing it to constantly fill up). I immediately addressed these issues with the front desk and management. All though maintenance and housekeeping did come up, nothing was resolved. The defective issues were not fixed. Housekeeping only made the bed instead of changing the sheets and mattress, which were both stained with a yellow stain. The mattress and sink issues were not resolved until a couple of days before I left. I was there for a week. The defective shower door issue was never resolved. I complained multiple times to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager, but was only able to speak to a hispanic lady that said she was a manager. I just happened to see her on the elevator. She had a walkie talkie. I explained everything to her and she did get the stained sheet/mattress and slow draining sink issues resolved. However, if I had not ran into her by chance on the elevator and spoke up, nothing would have been resolved. The property is nice, but there does not appear to be appropriate management, and the front desk staff doesn't seem to know how to follow up and properly escalate issues. I would have a difficult time recommending this hotel and I don't plan to return.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatnallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yotel Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2022

Dear traveler,

We are so appreciative of you taking the time to write and share your honest and sincere feedback on Yotel Miami.

I’m disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable experience.

We have discussed the recent aspects of your experience with the appropriate managers to prevent further guest dissatisfaction.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true Yotel experience.

Sincerely,

Luis Jesus Bonillo
Senior Mission Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

Nice hotel rooms are small but clean no closet . Front Desk area is just way to small self check in on top of check in area. Didn't like couldn't you cash everything has a tip included already. SadLLol .

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yotel Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2022

Dear Richard,

We appreciate you letting us know your honest and sincere opinion. It is only through the feedback such as yours can we maintain and improve the quality of our service.

We value our guest's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Luis Jesus Bonillo
Senior Mission Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2022 via mobile

Check-in was tough, and it may have had something to do with booking through a 3rd party. At the automated check-in they attempted to fully charge us again twice, and couldn't finish. To rectify it we had to wait for the one rep to return from lunch about 20 minutes with our toddlers (irritable from a long travel day) running around the lobby. Then when the rep arrived there were a few people cutting in to get help since they had also been waiting, and she allowed the interruptions instead of completing our check-in first. When we finally got up to the room we had to request towels, because there were none in the room. That was interesting to discover after showers had already started. The shower design is strange and water gets everywhere, almost to the bedroom. The technology and lights were cool, but it was hard to enjoy it after the inconveniences. Also, not a great area, there were additional charges when we arrived....and we had to pay to park. We were only there for 1 night, and arrived around 8pm.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MeLLyMeLita0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yotel Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2022

Dear guest,

We are so appreciative of you taking the time to write and share your honest and sincere feedback on Yotel Miami

I’m disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable experience.

We have discussed the recent aspects of your experience with the appropriate managers to prevent further guest dissatisfaction.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true Yotel experience.

Sincerely,

Luis Jesus Bonillo
Senior Mission Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews