We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and you can be stolen!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Ranked #107 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty and you can be stolen!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Bad neighborhood, difficult to find, and if you leave the car unlocked, even with the window closed, you will be stolen. In just one hour this happens to me. They told me the security guy work just to check the cars, and the Hotel are not responsible for thefts. Yes, I was stolen in just one hour, with a security guy working and only 3 cars in the parking lot. Don't recommend to anybody!!!!

Room Tip: If you get this Hotel you're crazy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    28
    39
    129
See reviews for
49
56
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

First time I ever been scammed at a hotel. First of all this hotel is a bad area and I had bad vibe when going in. Very old and ugly, motels are much nicer...I walk in and show my reservation papers and they say I'm not in the system. The guys do not seem to know what they are doing...I was there waiting for 2 hours, we were on the phone with cheapostay, finally they receive fax with the order. Instead of the "suite" I purchased they wanted to give me a standard room. I said no here is my order with the suite I ordered...

Next they tell me ok fine we will give you the suite, but you have to pay. I already stated I paid and here is the paperwork and receipt of payment, they tell me to call cheapostay again...I shouldn't even be calling since they are the ones with the errors...I ended up leaving as it would of taken 3 hours and it was already 11pm...After finally talking with cheapostay, I tell them I left and I want my refund. They agreed and I was only charged 10 dollars until I stayed, then the rest would be charged. I look at my account the next day and the hotel charged me 97.18! Called cheapostay and there is an investigation with the hotel. I will be reporting to my credit card as well.

Stay away from this dirty and ugly hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My boyfriend and I just spent the weekend there on a short notice trip to miami. The lighting sucked had to do my makeup in the bathroom. The water was cold.we had to wait any hour for an iron. There were lizards,the comforters had holes in them and the sheets reeked an unpleasant odor. Never ever again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiaizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Th hotel was dirty, room lighting poor, no hot water in the shower. The 'free breakfast' was in a previous room (limited space and seating), with a bug crawling out from the bagel tray. Limited food variety. When we asked for an iron, we were advised 45min delay in having the iron delivered. Noisy location next to busy highway. We cancelled our 2nd night booking and checked out early. Pool was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My kids and I stayed here about a mounth ago and I was so afraid that I set up all night and watched my kids sleep. They had good customer service but the hotel was terrible. So they really had to be nice.Then we ordered pizza and the delivery guy trust to ASK for a tip. That added fuel to the fire. Please take this advice and that of others about there horrible experience. $100/night PLEASE more like $10/night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

First off, I was literally scared to death to stay here after I read the reviews. I called the hotel and spoke to a nice gentleman and explained my concern. He said "Most people say it is not as bad as they thought it would be". This did not help my fear. But, let me also say this, it was not as bad as I thought. We stayed here one night prior to leaving for our cruise. The room was clean, the bed was clean, the bathroom was clean. We were there less than 12 hours and felt that we got what we paid for at $55. The staff was friendly, and I did not feel uneasy. Would I want to stay here for longer than one night? No, of course not, but to sleep and shower it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Please listen to other review's about this rat dive. This is the most disgusting, scariest place that i've ever been. The restroom sink was held up by a 2x4 and teh beds were old and smelly. The box spring was broken. It smelled like mildew, and marijuana. It was a nightmare. We walked and and checked out the same night.

Room Tip: Dont stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
5.3 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
10.7 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
10.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Property: Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169-5702
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing