We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$225
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$127
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
1,380
338
112
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
338
112
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequinox gympool areasouth beachseventh floorpoolside servicethe financial districtroom servicepool staffbrickell avenuekey biscaynebusiness hotelbay view roomluxury hotelbeautiful poolbeautiful hotelone bedroom suitehotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We loved this property. It is the little things that separate it from the pack. Touches like the elegant way the maid folded my shirts in the bathroom, the car valet who would always have our car ready and staff which were always helpful with directions. The staff meets you as you enter for the first time, riding with you to the front desk located on the seventh floor. It also doesn't hurt having a superior restaurant on property.

Cons: The hotel does not have a coffee maker in the room and stops serving coffee in the lobby at 8 am. This forced me to ask for a cup from the host at the restaurant who acted like it would be free but ended up charging almost $5

Room Tip: The city view room is amazing. I would not pay extra for the water view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CUBUFF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the small touches during your stay from our staff in housekeeping, valet, and guest services. I am glad to hear you refer to EDGE Steak & Bar as a superior restaurant!
I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in getting a cup of coffee from EDGE. For future visits, we can provide complimentary coffee makers in our rooms upon request.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was my first time at the Four Seasons in Brickell and we were impressed. The location is amazing for those on business or those who are looking to escape South Beach crowds and spring break parties. We loved everything about the hotel. The rooms were spacious and lovely, also most importantly VERY CLEAN. Ask for a corner room, we had 6 windows and partial bay and full city views. It was amazing and very relaxing. The pool area (where we spent 4 days) was a tropical oasis. Everything about the place was luxurious and calm. What you would expect from a four seasons for sure. The staff throughout the hotel were wonderful, but the pool staff really went out of their way to make you feel at home. They were so attentive and even brought us treats like watermelon smoothies, water with fresh fruit and cold towels for our faces and feet. It was great! the food is also wonderful and we would recommend the fish tacos and guacamole by the pool. They will also make you any kind of smoothie you would like as well. The staff at the front desk and concierge were also great. I can't say enough nice things about every staff member we encountered. The valet and doormen were spectacular. Everyone greeted you with a smile, made wonderful recommendations on places to go, and were attentive to every need. We even had complimentary mojitos to the room no our 4th night as it was one of my friend's birthdays. Such an awesome hotel and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: uograde to deluxe rooms if possible and ask for corner room, great views!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicaltraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed our tropical oasis, especially the pool and guestroom.
I am also delighted to hear you refer to our staff as wonderful and attentive. I will share your nice comments with our team, especially our staff from the pool, concierge, front desk, valet and doormen. They are all wonderful representatives of Four Seasons Miami and our passion for service.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Miami on your next visit!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Maybe I expected too much from Four Seasons; after all it's supposed to be about the best. It is located in a building that seems like it was originally supposed to be for something else, so the layout isn't great and you have to cover a lot of ground to get from one place to another. I had to keep my sink stopped up to prevent a horrible smell from coming out of it. (Maybe that's the fault of Miami, not the hotel.) Cell phones don't work very well in the hotel; again maybe not the fault of the hotel. The rooms were spectacular; the pool and the pool lounge were excellent, and the gym attached to the hotel was excellent. The internet connection was horrible, even though they charged quite a bit for it. I "splurged" for the extra high speed connection at $18/day, but it barely crawled. It's hard for me to see how anyone would stand for that at a business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andnobodyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

a beautifully located hotel offering a high level of service.
very helpful staff and a high standard of personal attention
makes for a very pleasant experience.the quality/variety of cuisine
is also to be complimented.
cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: try for ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled that are staff was very helpful during your stay and were able to provide you with a high standard of personal attention. We are also happy to hear your enjoyed the cuisine and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Miami the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Saturday, January 28, 2012Bar Review: Edge at the Four Seasons
In an effort to be nasty or depressing, several people told us web we moved to Miami that we would miss the seasons. I assume they meant the Four Seasons, because it's been 12 hours and I already do. Thank God it's just across the street.

We tried Edge, the Four Seasons' newly opened steakhouse last night for happy hour. The experience was perfection. All other restaurants take notes.

Having never been to any Four Seasons, I was very excited to get dolled up and pretend to be fancy while secretly looking for famous people.

The lobby was gorgeous as any luxury hotel's is. Sleek and luxurious with a jewelry shop selling drool worthy baubles...for any season. Immediately, we were greeted by the entire team of the New York Knicks. Famous people count: very high. Could I identify any player? Of course not, but the fanciness factor was great.

So we headed upstairs to floor seven where Edge has a beautiful, intimate indoor/outdoor set-up. The interior looked very much like the Viceroy. Plush with just the perfect amount of twist. Leather in colors that couldn't possibly occur in nature but were oh so chic. That sort of thing. We opted for seats at the bar for optimal people watching.

Newbies to Miami take note of this happy hour. Two for one drinks. Any drink. This makes two glasses of Nicolas Feulliate $18 total or two cocktails $13 or two beers $6. They also offer oysters and marinated beef satay for $1. This happens from 3PM to 7PM everyday. At the Four Seasons. Wow!

We opted just for drinks and the adorable baskets of homemade kettle chips they kept in front of you. Seen here.





Thank you for reminding us they are fried, Four Seasons. Oh well, tiny things, even fryer baskets, are always cute and calorie free. Everyone knows this.

So we're enjoying our drinks and who walks in but two old guys. Not just any old guys, famous old guys. Again, did I know this? Nope. But the spouse about fell out of chair. It was John Bolton, US ambassador to the UN during the last administration. Google images confirmed this! The excitement was contagious. I strongly encouraged spouse to ask John if he needed legal representation or at least for an autograph, but his martini wasn't working. The other old man had us furiously Google searching to figure out why Bolton was in town and who he might be. We never got a great view of his face though since his back was to us all night (rude!) It remains a mystery.

Moral of the story, run to Edge! Now!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacaronsandMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews