We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Doggi's Arepa Bar

Doggi's Arepa Bar
Ranked #195 of 4,900 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Latin, Venezuelan, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Very good food! I especially enjoyed the plantains that came with my meal. First time to Doggi’s Arepa. Friendly, helpful servers.
Small seating area. Prices were reasonable and lunch portion was good!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank VCC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

it was the first time we have tried venezuelian food. It was absolutly delicious. We spend 3 days in Miami and ate 2 times there. I wish I could come back there right now. Just try

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank agaagusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

They put in their own 5 star ratings on the little machine you pay out with and 15% tip, they dont even ask you to put your own rating in or tip amount the lady tried to hide what she was doing. Give them a 1 star due to the fact the ratings are lies, maybe a 2 star max would be my honest opinion of their food. Small portions that are overpriced, small restaurant and ok service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Manny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Not impressed, place was casual, comfortable, service average just blah! Can’t believe I paid 10 bucks for an arepa lol. I had a sandwich with meat well .. topped with a hip of dried up fires more fries than meat very salty. We had a cachapa I think that is what was called. Sweet With cheese inside. The arepa with chicharon (no chicharon flavor) and the arepa with carne and black beans another NO; 2 arepas 1 cachapa and a sandwich $55.00 what a joke. Sorry

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank lec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at approximately 9 pm on a Saturday night. We felt as if the restaurant was more interested in making sure they sat every customer on a table which had the exact number of chairs. It was as if every seat needed to be occupied. We had a small child and were told we were not allowed to move to a bigger table.

The food we ordered was tasty and filling. Too bad their customer service is not at the same level. We do not recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank eeche009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Doggi's Arepa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing