We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Gables, FL Lunch $$”
Review of Berries

Berries
Ranked #157 of 4,861 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Berries is a charming neighborhood restaurant serving some the freshest food in South Florida. Dine al fresco and enjoy our daily happy hour specials and exquisite menu. Berries is the perfect place for friends and family to meet and eat!
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived during noon lunch hour and probably 75% business people. Ordered noon specials: Chicken Parmigian and 10 buffalo wings both with ice tea. Service was great, glasses filled, extra napkins etc. Wings came out first with apology. Parmigian came 5-7 minutes and was not extremely hot so wondered if it had gone wrong direction and came back to kitchen. Wings (photos of all) were Blue Cheese and no celery as is normal in S Florida. They appeared to be baked instead of fried (menu was very healthy). Chicken was good with rigatoni. Was a tad bit hard to cut but tender to eat. Iced tea brewed and excellent. Bathrooms extremely clean appearing as if new. $10 Tues(photo) and real deal Thursdays (photo)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GrandpaDelrayDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Went to Berries yesterday for lunch with a group of friends. I hadn’t been here in years and I was amazed at the changes! Although there is now more than enough room to accommodate large crowds, I miss the small cozy place that it used to be, true there where times when we waited a long time. The new enhanced space is visually interesting with really tall ceilings. There is parking in the rear and if that is full there is plenty of parking on the surrounding streets.
I had the fish tacos which were beautifully presented. The fish which I was informed was Mahi-mahi, it was lightly breaded and deep fried. It wasn’t greasy but nice and crispy. My friends ordered the focaccia which all three agreed wasn’t crispy but rather doughy and chewy, therefore disappointing.
I like that there weren’t TV’s in the main dining area which is one of my pet peeves. There are TV’s in the bar area if your so inclined. Overall it was a good meal and worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DaveR998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Got together with old friends for lunch and as always service was good, the food was perfect, and the casual ambiance could not be matched. they never disappoint me.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MiguelV2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I met some friends for dinner, the place has some history as how it started as a juice bar and expanded to what it is now.
Good menu and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BeatrizG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We wanted an easy place to get brunch, and this place was great. They have ample parking which is very nice, and are dog friendly. We had brunch with friends and had decent service, food was great, portions big, and had a nice time. Would definitely eat here again, the place is quite big!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Berries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing