We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood just off of the fishing boats!”

Garcia Seafood Grille
Ranked #190 of 4,855 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic! The seafood does not get fresher than this! I highly recommend the blackened Mahi Mahi. Oh, and don't forget to order the Conch Fritters!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 870 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017

The food was terrific...we will definitely return! The service was good and the atmosphere, too. Definitely an old Miami gem of a restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I took a client there for lunch and it is definitely not like it used to be. None of the food we ordered was good except for the grilled octopus and even that was not as good as most other restaurants. Avoid the fish ceviche and breaded shrimp.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FPAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We were recommended to go here as a local restaurant...oh boy!...brilliant freshly caught seafood cooked simply to get the best out of it. Juan the owner was superb host and the Mohitos were extraordinary. We would go there at any time to enjoy such great food.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We found this little seafood restaurant by asking our Uber driver where to go. If you are looking for a place where the locals go, this is the place. I suggest the mahi mahi or not he grouper. Both were very good. The conch fritters were decent but I am very particular about conch fritters. Dress is casual business.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BCSO290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garcia Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing