We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak tartare of my life !!”
Review of Downtown Bistro

Downtown Bistro
Ranked #126 of 4,797 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Description: Downtown Bistro is family run restaurant, that serves traditional as well as modern french cuisine in the heart of Downtown Miami. Highest Quality produce for an honest price. Lunch & Dinner on selected nights. Validated parking.
Restaurant details
Description: Downtown Bistro is family run restaurant, that serves traditional as well as modern french cuisine in the heart of Downtown Miami. Highest Quality produce for an honest price. Lunch & Dinner on selected nights. Validated parking.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Steak tartare is one of my fav dish ever and i am kind of picky with it! .... the one i had at the downtown bistro is my new reference!!!! Absolutely delicious!!
Recomended 10000%

Thank NicoBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaCarrell, Owner at Downtown Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you Nico for sharing your feedback. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2017

This restaurant is definitely the perfect place for our every day lunch during work time. Everything is fresh, home made, and as tasty as my family's cuisine in France. Waitresses are very nice, and service is quick. To be recommended with no hesitation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaCarrell, Owner at Downtown Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you Cyril for sharing the love. We are so happy, that you enjoy our little bistro and are looking forward seeing you very soon. Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

I have only visited in the evening, which means Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The rest of the week they are open for lunch and everything on the menu is fantastic. I am sure that will change as the downtown area evening foot traffic increases. Discount parking is available right next door.

Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaCarrell, Owner at Downtown Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you Tom for your positive feedback. We are always happy to have you and are delighted you enjoy our creations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This is a very charming small French bistro. The food is very good and so is the service. I highly recommended if you are looking for a downtown option

Thank Alejandro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaCarrell, Owner at Downtown Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you Alejandro, for your positive feedback. We are looking forward seeing you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Lunch at the Downtown Bistro was a delight. Elegantly served, my two slider burgers were taller than wide, tasty and filling! There's a choice of cheese toppings and bacon that's been cooked to order. I chose the French (of course) fries instead of the salad. They were served in a miniature stainless-steel frying basket, and they were crispy and delicious - without a hint of oil. The place is small, but the décor is welcoming and the service was like the cheddar: sharp!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chimesfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaCarrell, Owner at Downtown Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your lunch experience at our bistro and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Downtown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing