We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than above-average Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“More than above-average Marriott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I had been to Miami several times for a conference at a mediocre hotel near to this Marriott. This year, the conference was held here, and thank goodness. It's very nicely decorated in the public areas and rooms. Great eastern view of Biscayne Bay and a yacht harbor from my room. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby with room to spread out and work, if necessary.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    1,021
    381
    108
    61
See reviews for
690
725
122
778
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I are here in Miami enjoying the Sony Ericsson. We usually stay in Coconut Grove when we come but since this trip was dedicated to the SEO we bought a package and chose this hotel.
The staff is first rate! Helpful, attentive and security conscious. We had lunch at Catch and had a wonderful server named Lacy - fantastic introduction to this hotel. The rooms are nice, ours had been recently updated - but small.
Being connected to the Doubletree and The Grand, there is a nice little shopping area separating the hotels that offers some fine shops, services and many restaurant choices.
My only real gripe about this Marriott property is that there is no wifi throughout the hotel - being known as a hotel that caters to business, I find this unacceptable. I wouldn't mind a daily charge, but I hate being tethered when I'm in the room!!!

Room Tip: If Internet access is important to you, choose another hotel. There's a $12.95 daily charge for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aicwebmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I've been to this hotel three times now and each time has been great. The staff is great and the location to the port, South Beach and the Bayside area is great. Each morning our view of the bay was amazing. The restaurant was very good, but what you would expect. Nothing that overwhelmingly stood out. I think the greatest benefit for this hotel is the location, comfortable rooms and great views.

Room Tip: A bayview room is the way to go, but on one of my trips I had a poolside room which was nice, but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice view from my balcony. Room is v clean and great sheets.
Breakfast was very average.
The coffee bar in the lobby is expensive & should be avoided, a small bottle of water cost $4 plus tax!!
Easy drive across the bridge to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtHelsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Near, everything, the arena, shopping, overlooking the bay, marina, pool was not great..but I would recommend, service good, rooms nice.

Room Tip: Ocean view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

What can I say about this Marriott. Nothing but exceptional comments. Lets start with the entrance of the hotel. When we got to the hotel my family and I were welcomed by the Valet staff. There was a young lady named Daymila that explained the options that we had for parking our car. Then when we chose to do valet she asked me for the last name on the reservation so the valet can be charged to the room. How awesome is that? She also gave me the ticket that will allow me to claim or call down for my car, which she wrote her name on. She also said that if we had any questions or concerns to feel free to ask for her. Daymila was so kind of getting our luggage and then told us to enjoy our stay and that the bell man would take care of us in the hotel. And that he certainly did. His name tag said Guy but introduced himself as Gee. He also welcomed us to the hotel. The young lady at the front desk was helpful and got my family and I checked in fast. It all felt as the whole staff was awaiting just OUR arrival. The rooms were great but it they were a little bit outdated. Other than that everything was outstanding. We ate the restaurant and the food was great. Not to mention the gorgeous VIEW!! The stay overall was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationtaker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay for a work conference. If I had selected this hotel by my own accord, I feel fairly certain I would have moved to other accommodations. When we arrived (at normal check-in time), our room was not ready. We decided to walk to get a bite to eat...except that there is very little in the way of selection within walking distance of this hotel. The hotel does connect to the Doubletree next door, via some shops and a restaurant or two, thankfully, but this "connection" area has a musty odor. As for the guest rooms, mine at least was extremely small. While there were a few different pillows to choose from, I found none of them to be satisfactory. Fortunately, the bed itself was mostly comfortable. In much of the conference areas, cell phone and Wi-Fi reception were virtually non-existant. For a traveling professional, this made things extremely difficult as we all know work does not stop just because you're away from your desk. I hate to be such a negative nelly, however, for my first stay at a Marriott property, I was quite disappointed. I would not return to this hotel if I were to visit Miami in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing