We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice before and after cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 9 November 2017

If you are going on a cruise from Miami, Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay is a good choice. Nice rooms, with good view to the harbour and cruise ships. If you feel for a walk after a long flight its easy to find nice walking surroundings near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirius55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a group of eighteen staying at the Biscayne Bay Doubletree. Everyone had a great stay. Even the cookies were a little better here. We had chosen to get to Miami two days early, and see Miami and do a little shopping before the cruise. The metro was near, and I was able to pick up a good bottle of wine a large grocery store two blocks away from the hotel. They had a shuttle ready to get us to our ship, and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alexisn634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Alexis,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad your group enjoyed our hotel and our warm cookies. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Used my Hilton points to book this room for a quick 3 day stay before a cruise. Room and requests were ready when we arrived. Tony at the front desk was great, made sure I got everything I needed. View was great, room is nicely updated. Will be back for future cruises.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 117sydneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Sydney,
Thank you for your recent review on DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. We are glad Tony was able to assist you and that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Requested early check-in when I booked the room. Reserved a corner grand suite on an upper floor. Arrive at 1:22pm and was told the room was not ready, but would be in 30 minutes or so. I checked back 60 minutes later and was told housekeeping was cleaning the room and it would be ready in about 15 more minutes and they would text me. 45 minutes later, having not received a text, I checked back and was told they could not accommodate my request for a higher floor, but a room was available on the lowest floor. The view of the bay was obscured by the balcony railing and there was a constant mechanical whining noise that was most annoying.

I would have gladly paid more for a room on a higher floor. Missed revenue opportunity for Hilton, you would think they would be more business savvy.

Will not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Very nice hotel to stay when cruising out of the Port of Miami. Close to Bayside Villiage and many other attractions. Publix is one block up so you can grab anything such as wine, water, snacks, etc. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Scott,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

we forgot $300 in the room safe. Called the hotel from our cruise ship and they went to the safe, and held the money for a week until our ship returned to port so we could pick it up. Nice work ! Saved our vacation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rebeccapB8870JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Rebecca,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that our staff was honest and held onto your belongings until you returned from your cruise. We hope to have you visit again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The DoubleTree Hotel is one of the best hotels in downtown Miami, they offer more than just a place to sleep, they have a variety of restaurants to choose from, the have a barber shop as well as little stores for your everyday needs

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Jeffery,
Thank you for your recent review on The DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our property. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 128 in Miami
3,861 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#58 of 128 in Miami
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $209 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing