We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YVE Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
820
704
337
206
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
704
337
206
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treebiscayne baybedroom condowarm cookiessouth beachfree trolleyvalet parkingfull kitchenamerican airlines arenaport of miamifront desk staffpre cruise stayper daycruise shipbalconyprimosbidet
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We had a group of eighteen staying at the Biscayne Bay Doubletree. Everyone had a great stay. Even the cookies were a little better here. We had chosen to get to Miami two days early, and see Miami and do a little shopping before the cruise. The metro was near, and I was able to pick up a good bottle of wine a large grocery store two blocks away from the hotel. They had a shuttle ready to get us to our ship, and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank alexisn634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Alexis,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad your group enjoyed our hotel and our warm cookies. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Used my Hilton points to book this room for a quick 3 day stay before a cruise. Room and requests were ready when we arrived. Tony at the front desk was great, made sure I got everything I needed. View was great, room is nicely updated. Will be back for future cruises.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 117sydneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Sydney,
Thank you for your recent review on DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. We are glad Tony was able to assist you and that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Requested early check-in when I booked the room. Reserved a corner grand suite on an upper floor. Arrive at 1:22pm and was told the room was not ready, but would be in 30 minutes or so. I checked back 60 minutes later and was told housekeeping was cleaning the room and it would be ready in about 15 more minutes and they would text me. 45 minutes later, having not received a text, I checked back and was told they could not accommodate my request for a higher floor, but a room was available on the lowest floor. The view of the bay was obscured by the balcony railing and there was a constant mechanical whining noise that was most annoying.

I would have gladly paid more for a room on a higher floor. Missed revenue opportunity for Hilton, you would think they would be more business savvy.

Will not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Very nice hotel to stay when cruising out of the Port of Miami. Close to Bayside Villiage and many other attractions. Publix is one block up so you can grab anything such as wine, water, snacks, etc. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Scott,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

we forgot $300 in the room safe. Called the hotel from our cruise ship and they went to the safe, and held the money for a week until our ship returned to port so we could pick it up. Nice work ! Saved our vacation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rebeccapB8870JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Rebecca,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that our staff was honest and held onto your belongings until you returned from your cruise. We hope to have you visit again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews