We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Easy to get to from the airport.The free shuttle is frequent and you get picked up from the airport.
Didn't use any of the hotels facilities as we were just there for one night.
.
Checking into the hotel was easy and the front desk were friendly and efficient.
The lady on the front desk called Yari (?) was very helpful and also noticed she is very good with assisting other customers with their enquiries.
The room was a decent size and clean, kingsize bed was comfortable and we had no problems sleeping but I was disappointed that I couldn't find a safe in the room.
This is a good place to stay when you have a flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gary222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,675 - 2,681 of 4,451 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

Since our flight from Europe came in the afternoon, we wanted to stay at the airport and sleep over before taking over our rental car and starting towards Vero Beach. Some years ago we stayed at this hotel, it still being Wingham, and we thought Sheraton had renovated it. No, they had not, only the reception area and the restaurants, which were nice. I must say, the housekeeping staff is keeping the rooms still very clean and we felt ok in our beds and had a good nights´sleep. The breakfast was very good indeed and we had a small dinner at the restaurant as well, which was good and the staff was very friendly.

What surprised me was the reception. We came to the hotel around 2 pm and the check in is at 3 pm. The girl said it is not ready yet, you have to come back at 3 pm. So I gave her the credit card and she did all check in ready. We stayed at the lobby and at 3 o´clock I wanted to check in, but there was a long queue to the reception. Eerbody had to queue one more time for their room at exactly 3 o´clock. Never experienced anything like this. Especially at the airport, people want to get to their rooms they arrive, with awailabily of course in mind. But that every one should stay in line at 3 pm for their room, that is new to me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

i stayed for a week at the sheraton service was exellent :parking attendent was great thanks to Alain Castineira and lucas who make me feel very special throughout my stay ...i will go back to the same hotel next time i go to Miami just because the way these gentlemen treated me .is a nice place to stay i would recommend it to everyone who wanna have a good time in Mia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel was right next to the Miami airport. Great location, valet parking, restaraunt in hotel. My husband and I stayed here before our cruise. It was perfect. We dropped our rental car off at the airport and took a cab to the port of miami. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport in December 2011. We were able to find a good deal through Hotwire. The hotel is right next to the car rental garage for the Miami airport. Parking ran us $15 per day. Our king room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was kind of dirty and we did find a couple hairs in the bathtub. The room did not come with a minibar/refrigerator but I was able to request a mini refrigerator from management. Thankfully, we did not hear any airplanes from our room despite being next to the airport. In addition, the gym was quite large and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monamacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

An unexpected stop in the midst of a chaotic travel itenary for myself.
A lovely ambience well located to the airport. The hotel is nicely furnished with a well thoght out interior decor scheme with warm and pleasent staff all round.
Had the pleasure of encountering Boston in the restaurant at breakfast who was most engaging and delightful with his service.
On the whole nothing could be faulted and I'm very happy to recommend as a seasoned and worldly traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultimate-Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The front desk staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable. Valet was a little slow getting the car, even when we called ahead of time, but it wasnt a huge deal because we were not in a rush or anything. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for guests to stay, me and my husband will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.4 km away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.5 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $142 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing