We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Does what it says on the tin - just!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin - just!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed there for the Sony Ericsson tennis at Key Biscayne. Usually we stay somewhere fancy, but we decided that was a waste of money due to the fact that we spend so little time at the hotel.

It's still pretty pricey at nearly $200/night+ all in. The room was ok. Comfortable bed. They've refurbished and it's just about ok. The AC is still primitive - individual units that are noisy!

Parking is around $15/day for a pretty horrid parking lot. We were greeted by a man urinating in the parking lot!

Breakfast is expensive and not worth it. Go to the Starbucks which is 5 mins walk away and bring it back to the hotel lounge. The so-called bistro is very poor, but the seating area with WIFI is nice! The free coffee is ok. The bagels were stale.

Staff are friendly and helpful. They seem to get the idea that the place is a bit of a rip off! Well, you're paying for the location. I expect a bit more from Marriott though!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    496
    200
    58
    22
See reviews for
341
272
49
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We r here for ultra music fest and for 200 a night you can't find a better place. 3 blocks away! Super good food and staff. Great rooms

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fork Union, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for one night this past week. The room was nice and clean, and we had a wonderful view of downtown Miami and the port. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and worked to find us a nice room on a high floor.
Parking was a little tight in the garage, especially if you have a large vehicle. Also, if you are not used to staying downtown in a big city, you might be surprised by the outside noise that pretty much goes on through the night. But nothing more than in any other city.
I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was staying here for business, my regular hotel was booked solid and I couldn't get in. (waited too long to get reservations). Hallways were hot and stuffy, apparently there was no A/C on the 9th floor. The room was worn and shabby, bathroom had a mysterious substance on the ceiling, as well as something over the bed. The shower was dingy, could have used a good bleach scrub. The bed was hard as a rock, didn't get any sleep. And the A/C unit in the room appears to have given me a fungal based bronchitis. Never again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding this past weekend and was very impressed with the fabulous hotel service. I have stayed at many courtyards and was blown away by the friendliness of the staff, etc.. From checking in at the front desk to the bellman and restaurant staff, they couldn't have been more friendly. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and served in a timely manner. Chris was very helpful with directions to restaurants and Marvin was more than ready to assist with our late checkout in regards to the wedding. I work for a four star property in Chicago and this certainly matched up to the service level from the staff. I certainly did not expect this from a Courtyard and was pleasantly surprised. I would definately stay here again just for the great service and a decent room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Clean hotel, great view from downtown, easy to move by car.
Parking inside the building, good value.
I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlayKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

1. When I went to check in, the front desk clerk offered me a drink. you could select from bottled water, juices, smoothies, or starbucks iced coffee drink.
2. When the front desk called us a cab and found out that it was going to be a 45 minute wait, he went outside, down to the corner and hailed us a cab!
3. When we went to check out, we were offered a drink, again. bottled water was a nice touch for parting guests in the Miami heat.
4. We had 3 large bags and were parked on the 12th deck of the parking garage. When we started to leave, a gentleman came out and offered to take our bags for us.

This place exceeded my expectations.
The location was good for downtown, they had a cafe that serves up a good homemade breakfast, and a great staff.

Room Tip: you are in downtown Miami, are you really trying to sleep?! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#54 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#25 of 123 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#46 of 123 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing