We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK for business travel”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel was decent for business travel. Good location close to downtown business attractions, and the outdoor shopping area. The hotel really tried hard - good check-in, free drink from the cooler at check-in, and a coupon for a free beer or glass of wine at night in their cafe. Upon returning to my room from dinner, there was a note left under my door indicating that, because of construction noise, breakfast was free the next day. They also left a box of cookies and teas on my bed as a Marriott rewards member. I never heard any construction noise.

The negative points - the air conditioner did not work well and literally stayed on all night, no matter what setting I put it on. Also, the cafe was FULL of fruit flies at night. I tried to drink two separate glasses of wine, but didn't finish either because fruit flies drowned themselves in there before I could finish.

Breakfast the next morning was tasty. All staff had a smile. I would stay there again for business.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    515
    209
    62
    24
See reviews for
353
289
52
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As you know, South Beach hotels are very expensive so this is an option for people with limited budget.

The hotel is 15mins away from South Beach, has All Day Parking for only $15 and it's a Courtyard Hotel so you can be sure what to expect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rua17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Recently refurbished. Clean, pretty. Helpful staff. Parking $15/day- fairly cheap by Miami standards and the fact that there is parking at all is a plus. The people mover station is right next door- once you park, you really don't need your car. The only drawback is the food service. The "Bistro" is expensive, average, and SLOW. They couldn't make $5 change on Sunday morning for coffee, citing the bank is closed. What hotel doesn't plan for cash transactions in the restaurant on checkout day? They have "complimentary " coffee in the lobby during certain hours, but they only make one pot, so it's either empty or old if you try to get that instead. If they did something to improve their food service, they'd get 5s from me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeybirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

The room was fine. Would I chose it for a vacation? No. But having to go for work for 3 nites? It was fine

Staff very friendly. There was a guy there- cant remember his name but so nice, so helpful.

Went to Colombian restaurant around the block- yummy. Highly recommend the apps and the soup w rice! Very good and also on restaurant.com!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank stacee07NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed one night before our recent Caribbean cruise. Quick, cheap taxi ride from the Miami airport. Lot's of restaurants nearby but food is available at the hotel. A CVS down the street for last minute cruise items. A Chase bank next door just in case. Room was clean. Pool is very nice. Staff is very helpful. They provide a $5 shuttle to the Port of Miami for cruisers that drops you off right next to the embarkation doors. This couldn't be better. This is the 2nd time we used this hotel and its amenities and we'll use it again the next time we cruise out of Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or port view. Otherwise you get tall buildings because it's downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BobSki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed there for the Sony Ericsson tennis at Key Biscayne. Usually we stay somewhere fancy, but we decided that was a waste of money due to the fact that we spend so little time at the hotel.

It's still pretty pricey at nearly $200/night+ all in. The room was ok. Comfortable bed. They've refurbished and it's just about ok. The AC is still primitive - individual units that are noisy!

Parking is around $15/day for a pretty horrid parking lot. We were greeted by a man urinating in the parking lot!

Breakfast is expensive and not worth it. Go to the Starbucks which is 5 mins walk away and bring it back to the hotel lounge. The so-called bistro is very poor, but the seating area with WIFI is nice! The free coffee is ok. The bagels were stale.

Staff are friendly and helpful. They seem to get the idea that the place is a bit of a rip off! Well, you're paying for the location. I expect a bit more from Marriott though!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We r here for ultra music fest and for 200 a night you can't find a better place. 3 blocks away! Super good food and staff. Great rooms

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#16 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#50 of 122 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#46 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing