We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jojo J

Pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 9, 2023
Very good room! No problem to sleep. Early check in/late check out without any hassle. About homeless people at the streets, it's far less than I expected (and, obviously, not a problem for the hotel to solve). There was a deposit, but it seems to be already refunded. Pool still closed, but I wouldn't use it, anyway. I could stay again, for sure.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this review
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Dear 69jojoj,

I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! It's great to know that you found the room comfortable and had a good night's sleep. Our team always aims to provide a hassle-free experience, and I'm pleased to hear that the early check-in and late check-out arrangements worked well for you.

I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool closure; we prioritize the safety and well-being of our guests, and we'll certainly take your feedback into account as we work to improve our facilities.

Thank you for considering staying with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another comfortable and enjoyable experience. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
C$300
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    C$259
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$217
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
0.5 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$140
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$208
  • Novotel
    C$208
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$282
  • Official Site
    C$220
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$210
  • travelup.com
    C$222
0.8 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$201
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$153
  • Marriott Hotels
    C$201
2.1 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Restaurant
Room service
C$480
C$246
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    C$480
  • Official Site
    C$245
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
C$153
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$138
  • Hilton
    C$153
8.9 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
C$212
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
9.2 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
C$154
  • BestWestern.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
10.3 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$220
  • Algotels
    C$199
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
448
616
251
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
616
251
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods courtyard marriott starbucks coffee within walking distance bayside marketplace nice hotel parking garage cruise port south beach pre cruise stay people mover convenient location lobby shuttle cvs brickell ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2023

We booked a suite the night before our cruise out of Miami. After flight delays, we were kindly welcomed by staff, given bottles of water. We got in near midnight and were due to shuttle to the cruise port at 1pm the next day. The staff offered a late check out, which was so unexpected and desperately needed. The room was so comfortable, I wish we could have enjoyed it more. I only took a picture of the small balcony. The shuttle to the cruise port was convenient and got us there right on time! All of the staff were very kind. The hotel was clean, bed was comfy! The toiletries in the shower were a nice touch. The delicious Breakfast in the Bistro topped off our wonderful visit. Highly recommend this location. I only wish I recalled the names of the helpful staff to give them kudos!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ash1983s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2023

Dear ash1983s,

Thank you for sharing your excellent but brief experience at our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that despite flight delays, you had a positive stay before your cruise out of Miami.

It's wonderful to know that our staff provided a warm welcome and even offered you a late check-out option, which came in handy after your late-night arrival. We understand how important a little extra rest can be, especially when you have a busy day ahead.

I'm glad you found the room comfortable, even though your stay was short. It's always nice to have a cozy space to relax in, and I'm glad you were able to capture a memory of the small balcony.

It's fantastic that our shuttle service to the cruise port was convenient and timely, ensuring a smooth transition for your journey. It's heartening to hear that our staff members were kind and left a positive impression on you.

Maintaining a clean environment and offering comfortable amenities are top priorities for us, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed both the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of the bed. The toiletries and the delicious breakfast at the Bistro were meant to enhance your experience, and I'm glad they added to your stay.

Thank you for considering us highly recommendable. If you ever find yourself in the area again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back for another wonderful visit. While you may not recall the names, rest assured that your appreciation for the helpful staff is greatly valued. Should you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2023

I recently visited Miami for a work event. My stay was phenomenal. The hotel is centrally located. It's also next to Whole Foods and CVS. Other great restaurants are nearby to choose from as well, including a three-story food court.

The hotel was very clean, had a happy hour the first day I was there that was amazing, and the staff provided plenty of info on nearby restaurants and entertainment.

The city subway system is right around the corner and very convenient for those coming from the airport.

I will stay here again on future visits.

Room tip: The pool was down for maintenance but they offered a nearby hotel pool.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2023

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a phenomenal stay in Downtown Miami! The hotel's central location, being next to Whole Foods and CVS, as well as having other great restaurants nearby, including a three-story food court, certainly adds to the convenience and enjoyment of your visit.
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! It's clear that this hotel ticks all the right boxes, and it's no wonder you're already looking forward to staying here again on future visits to Miami. Happy travels, and may your future stays be just as delightful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2023

Great hotel. Everything was perfect. Hotel and staff were perfect. Hotel location is convenient to everything. We will go back to the same hotel for every visit to Miami. This hotel is central to everything.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rgmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2023


Dear rgmonk,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words about your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that everything was perfect during your time with us.

It warms our hearts to know that you found our hotel and staff to be exceptional. Providing outstanding service and creating memorable moments for our guests are at the core of our values, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations.

Our team takes pride in our hotel's convenient location, and we're delighted that it added to the overall enjoyment of your visit to Miami. It means a lot to know that you plan to return to our hotel for future visits. We can't wait to welcome you back and continue providing you with exceptional hospitality in the heart of everything Miami has to offer.

Once again, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown. We truly value your feedback and appreciate your support. We eagerly await your return for another fantastic stay!

Warm regards,

Andrey D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2023

Everyone at this hotel were friendly and helpful. The front desk staff, the morning bistro staff (Starbucks coffee) and of course, Eugene the bartender. The property is clean and safe. It is centrally located. I look forward to staying there again. Home away from home.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2023

Dear P8417NBkathrync

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share such a delightful review. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional in every way.

Our location is indeed one of our biggest assets, and we're delighted that it contributed to your overall satisfaction.

Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we're pleased that you noticed our efforts. Our dedicated housekeeping team works diligently to ensure that every aspect of our hotel is spotless and inviting, providing a comfortable environment for our valued guests like yourself.

Our staff takes great pride in delivering excellent service, and we're thrilled that they made a lasting impression on you. Specifically, we appreciate you mentioning Eugene Castro. We'll make sure to personally recognize him for his outstanding dedication and exceptional customer service. Your kind words will surely motivate him and the entire team to continue providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. If there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any special requests, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Warmest regards,

Andrey De Risio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2023

The hotel is strategically located in downtown Miami in close proximity to the Brickell Center, Bayside shopping and other exciting venues. It is on the pickup route for tours to various sites including a day tour to Key west via bus. Nearby there is free public transportation (People Mover train) that is easy and pleasant to use.

Our room was very nice and very clean. The staff, without exception, were always friendly, positive and helpful, offering suggestions and recommendations which made our stay even more pleasant. All in all we had a most pleasant experience and would definitely consider revisiting this Marriott on our next trip to the Miami area.

Room tip: Friendly staff, central location in downtown Miami. Free public transportation. Reasonable parking within a few doors of the hotel/
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander811679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2023

Dear Meander811679,


Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

It brings us great joy to know that our location resonated well with you. We believe that being situated in Downtown Miami offers our guests easy access to many great spots, and we're glad you found it convenient for your needs.

Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is one of our top priorities, and we're thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean and well-maintained. Our dedicated housekeeping team works tirelessly to ensure that every corner of our property meets the expectations of our valued guests like yourself.

We're also incredibly proud of our staff, and we're thrilled to hear that they made a positive impression on your stay. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service, and it's heartwarming to know that they exceeded your expectations. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them, as they will undoubtedly appreciate the recognition.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future. Should you require any assistance with your future reservations or have any special requests, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Warm regards,

Andrey De Risio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews