We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pedro R
Los Mochis, Mexico

An excellent hotel in Downtown Miami, FL with everything you need for a great expirence in the shine state. I would retu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 23, 2023
A hotel with an excellent location with a spacious and comfortable room, close to some main attractions in the city. I had the opportunity to have breakfast at their restaurant with quality and fair prices. I would definitely stay again
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this review
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear N7688VVpedror,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel in Downtown Miami. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience and that our location, spacious and comfortable rooms, and proximity to key city attractions met your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurant and found both the quality and pricing to your satisfaction. We aim to provide our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay, and your kind words are a testament to our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Your support and recommendation mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to host you again on your next visit to the Sunshine State.

Warm regards,

Andrey D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$256
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$243
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$187
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$159
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
0.5 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$197
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$196
1.5 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$271
  • Official Site
    C$271
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$217
  • Expedia.com
    C$271
0.8 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
C$202
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
2.1 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Restaurant
Room service
C$234
  • travelup.com
    C$327
  • Official Site
    C$207
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
C$165
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$162
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
8.9 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
C$240
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
9.2 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
C$186
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$180
  • BestWestern.com
    C$185
10.3 km from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
448
616
251
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
616
251
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods courtyard marriott starbucks coffee within walking distance bayside marketplace nice hotel parking garage cruise port south beach pre cruise stay people mover convenient location lobby shuttle cvs brickell ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2023

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Suite was amazing, staff excellent and location fantastic. We had a supermarket and chemist on the next corner, walked to bay shore and the monorail was on our block. We even were able to book a hotel shuttle to our cruise. As a first time visitor to downtown Miami it was all round a great experience. Highly recommended

Room tip: Top notch stay
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SusanP455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2023

Dear SusanP455,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had such a fantastic stay in downtown Miami.

It's fantastic to know that you found our suites to be amazing, our staff to be excellent, and our location to be fantastic. We're delighted that our proximity to essential amenities like the supermarket and chemist, as well as convenient transportation options like the monorail, added to your overall positive experience. It's great to hear that you were able to book a hotel shuttle for your cruise, making your trip even smoother.

Your high recommendation means a lot to us. We're delighted to have been a part of your first-time visit to downtown Miami and that you had an all-around great experience. If you ever find yourself in the area again, we'd be absolutely thrilled to welcome you back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2023 via mobile

Very good experience. Main attractions and facilities not far from the hotel, clean room. good service. I would extend the opening time of the Starbucks bar ( I found it closed at 11.00 on Sunday morning). One piece of advice to the lady at the reception: if a foreign customer, like me, says that he has not understood, please repeat speaking slower, not at the same “super-fast” velocity used the first time. Otherwise, it is useless 😉

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Io_amo_la_Brianza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2023

Dear Io_amo_la_Brianza,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel's location convenient for accessing main attractions and facilities. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and that our service met your expectations.

Your feedback about the Starbucks bar's opening time is noted, and we will definitely consider extending it on Sundays to better accommodate our guests' needs.

We also want to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding communication at the reception. Your advice is well-received, and we understand the importance of clear and understandable communication, especially for our foreign guests. We will work to ensure that our staff adapts their pace of speech to ensure all our guests feel comfortable and well-informed.

Your insights are invaluable to us as we strive to enhance our guest experience continuously. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another wonderful stay.

Thank you again for choosing us and for sharing your thoughts on your experience.

Best regards,

Andrey D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2023

Very good room! No problem to sleep. Early check in/late check out without any hassle. About homeless people at the streets, it's far less than I expected (and, obviously, not a problem for the hotel to solve). There was a deposit, but it seems to be already refunded. Pool still closed, but I wouldn't use it, anyway. I could stay again, for sure.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jojo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2023

Dear 69jojoj,


I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! It's great to know that you found the room comfortable and had a good night's sleep. Our team always aims to provide a hassle-free experience, and I'm pleased to hear that the early check-in and late check-out arrangements worked well for you.

I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool closure; we prioritize the safety and well-being of our guests, and we'll certainly take your feedback into account as we work to improve our facilities.

Thank you for considering staying with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another comfortable and enjoyable experience. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2023

We booked a suite the night before our cruise out of Miami. After flight delays, we were kindly welcomed by staff, given bottles of water. We got in near midnight and were due to shuttle to the cruise port at 1pm the next day. The staff offered a late check out, which was so unexpected and desperately needed. The room was so comfortable, I wish we could have enjoyed it more. I only took a picture of the small balcony. The shuttle to the cruise port was convenient and got us there right on time! All of the staff were very kind. The hotel was clean, bed was comfy! The toiletries in the shower were a nice touch. The delicious Breakfast in the Bistro topped off our wonderful visit. Highly recommend this location. I only wish I recalled the names of the helpful staff to give them kudos!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ash1983s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2023

Dear ash1983s,

Thank you for sharing your excellent but brief experience at our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that despite flight delays, you had a positive stay before your cruise out of Miami.

It's wonderful to know that our staff provided a warm welcome and even offered you a late check-out option, which came in handy after your late-night arrival. We understand how important a little extra rest can be, especially when you have a busy day ahead.

I'm glad you found the room comfortable, even though your stay was short. It's always nice to have a cozy space to relax in, and I'm glad you were able to capture a memory of the small balcony.

It's fantastic that our shuttle service to the cruise port was convenient and timely, ensuring a smooth transition for your journey. It's heartening to hear that our staff members were kind and left a positive impression on you.

Maintaining a clean environment and offering comfortable amenities are top priorities for us, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed both the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of the bed. The toiletries and the delicious breakfast at the Bistro were meant to enhance your experience, and I'm glad they added to your stay.

Thank you for considering us highly recommendable. If you ever find yourself in the area again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back for another wonderful visit. While you may not recall the names, rest assured that your appreciation for the helpful staff is greatly valued. Should you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2023

I recently visited Miami for a work event. My stay was phenomenal. The hotel is centrally located. It's also next to Whole Foods and CVS. Other great restaurants are nearby to choose from as well, including a three-story food court.

The hotel was very clean, had a happy hour the first day I was there that was amazing, and the staff provided plenty of info on nearby restaurants and entertainment.

The city subway system is right around the corner and very convenient for those coming from the airport.

I will stay here again on future visits.

Room tip: The pool was down for maintenance but they offered a nearby hotel pool.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANDREY DE RISIO, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2023

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a phenomenal stay in Downtown Miami! The hotel's central location, being next to Whole Foods and CVS, as well as having other great restaurants nearby, including a three-story food court, certainly adds to the convenience and enjoyment of your visit.
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! It's clear that this hotel ticks all the right boxes, and it's no wonder you're already looking forward to staying here again on future visits to Miami. Happy travels, and may your future stays be just as delightful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews