We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Brick Oven Pizza in Coconut Grove”
Review of Harry's Pizzeria

Harry's Pizzeria
Ranked #114 of 4,363 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: Harry's Pizzeria is Michael Schwartz's neighborhood American pizzeria first opened in 2011, a hip, casual joint for people who love pizza, but who also crave and gather around innovative, genuine cooking. Pies feature fresh, chef-curated toppings and a tender, wood-oven baked crust with integrity. At the table, the Harry's experience is complete with warm service and a wholesome menu to make a meal, including snacks, colorful salads, daily wood-oven roasted entrée specials and dessert. From the sidewalk to the dining room, the restaurant buzzes with friends and family hanging out over craft beer, a creative wine list and great music. To make a new house a home, its "Chef Pop-Up Series" has welcomed America's most acclaimed chefs into the kitchen over the past three years, effectively cementing Harry's Pizzeria as a fixture in Miami's dining community known for both its consistency and energetic approach to the restaurant experience. Bright and airy, with street-facing floor to ceiling windows draped in blinds, the restaurant basks under the golden glow of gelled industrial florescent lamps and features a modern rustic interior of woods, leather, rattan, white marble, and metal. The bathroom blackboard is for guests to get creative.
Restaurant details
Description: Harry's Pizzeria is Michael Schwartz's neighborhood American pizzeria first opened in 2011, a hip, casual joint for people who love pizza, but who also crave and gather around innovative, genuine cooking. Pies feature fresh, chef-curated toppings and a tender, wood-oven baked crust with integrity. At the table, the Harry's experience is complete with warm service and a wholesome menu to make a meal, including snacks, colorful salads, daily wood-oven roasted entrée specials and dessert. From the sidewalk to the dining room, the restaurant buzzes with friends and family hanging out over craft beer, a creative wine list and great music. To make a new house a home, its "Chef Pop-Up Series" has welcomed America's most acclaimed chefs into the kitchen over the past three years, effectively cementing Harry's Pizzeria as a fixture in Miami's dining community known for both its consistency and energetic approach to the restaurant experience. Bright and airy, with street-facing floor to ceiling windows draped in blinds, the restaurant basks under the golden glow of gelled industrial florescent lamps and features a modern rustic interior of woods, leather, rattan, white marble, and metal. The bathroom blackboard is for guests to get creative.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Harry's in Coconut grove is an outpost of the original Harry's at the edge of the Design District. Created by chef Michael Schwartz it specializes in thin crusted, creatively topped, brick oven pizza. Salads are also very good. Try the chilled red wine from Venice-my favorite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katariina C, Manager at Harry's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your Harry's experience. We hope you try our new Peaches & Stracciatella salad on your next visit, it is to die for.

We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Having been to Harry's in the Design District just north of Wynwood and being totally disappointed, we didn't have much hope for the new Harry's in the Grove. WRONG !!! Whatever went wrong at the first location is cured in the new. Harry's in the Grove offers a pleasant experience from the physical layout to the drinks to the food. Although the menu is limited and you need to ask them to cut down on the spice on some items, overall every dish is a winner. The pizzas are probably the best in Miami right now. NOT soggy, but fresh, crisp and perfectly done. Full of flavor and leaves you wanting to come back as soon as possible. One of our standards now.

1  Thank Nefarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331392015, Director of Restaurant Operations at Harry's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Nefarr,
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience at Harry's Pizzeria Coconut Grove. And, if you'd like to give us another opportunity at Harry's in the Design District, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Please contact me at: charles@thegenuinehospitalitygroup.com and I will be more than happy to personally make the arrangements.
Sincerely,
Charles
Director of Restaurant Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The atmosphere of this restaurant is wonderful and relaxing, and the staff is friendly and helpful. While the menu isn't huge, it does have some interesting choices, and everything sounds quite appealing. We tried two of the "snacks" which were basically appetizers, and they were both fantastic. I also really enjoyed the Italian beer my server recommended. The pizza was thin crust, which is nice, but we found the toppings too bland together, instead of complementing each other, they all seemed to blend together into a boring nothingness. Too afraid to be daring, I would say. I think this is a nice restaurant that could be great, if a little more oomph were allowed.

1  Thank Freja72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katariina C, Manager at Harry's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hello,

Thank you for sharing details about our atmosphere and friendly staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the snacks while dining with us. The Menabrea is one of my favorites on our beer list as well. It pairs really nicely with our pizzas.

I always recommend that our guests order our Special Pizza for that day because those pizzas are refreshingly playful and only there for that day. It is the best way to enjoy something unique and new on our menu everyday!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I looked up top rated eateries for a casual dinner out and landed on Harry's in Coconut Grove. The service was above par, the pizza was excellent, and the ambiance was pleasing. Be patient trying to find parking. Worth a stop if you are in the area and in the mood for pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank usscvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katariina C, Manager at Harry's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Hello there,

We love to hear that our guests are having a great experience when you join us at Harry's in the Grove. We breathe great service and great food and are happy you experienced both with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Kat C.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Visited yesterday, we had the mushroom pizza, polenta fries & anchovy salad. All delicious, fast & attentive service. Good all round. Literally the only thing that put me off was the stuffed ducks used as decor ;) but each to their own! Worth a visit if you're in the area!

1  Thank LeLeAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katariina C, Manager at Harry's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Good morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The mushroom pizza is one of the most recent additions to our menu and we love hearing that you were happy with it.

Thank you for recommending us for a visit and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing