We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
71
15
9
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
15
9
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine walking distance whole foods quiet area west avenue rooftop pool living room hotel experience stayed one night nice hotel a great stay location is great ocean drive stay there again apartment microwave tidy
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love this gem of a hotel in Miami! It’s centrally located and within walking distance to everything but also has a nice relaxing and quiet vibe. The rooftop pool is perfect and they have great cabanas to lounge on. The rooms are super spacious and very modern, also each room has a washer and dryer in it which I have never seen in a hotel before! It’s like having your own apartment in South Beach! The staff was wonderful and very helpful, we had also stayed here last year and it really seems like they’ve maybe changed management (big improvement)! Overall it’s my favorite hotel when visiting Miami and I’d highly recommend checking it out!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AAworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We really appreciate the great review you left us AAworldtraveler! We did indeed change the management team in January this year, we are thrilled you noticed the positive changes compared to your last visit. We have shared your 5-star review with the team. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again at the Abae Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel . Parking on site(charge)
15-20 min walk to south beach. Free bus transport there.
Restaurants nearby in walking distance. Pool on the roof.
Staff friendly and polite.
Would definitly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Björgvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Morning Bjarnason! We appreciate the kind comments, we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

The best part about the hotel was the very nice parking attendant - everything else just so so. We didn’t get the room we requested & were told we would get. And, we didn’t expect the high parking fee to park at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoAnneB3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_AbaeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Jo Anne,

We thank you for our parking staff praises and we will forward your positive feedback. We noted your constructive feedback on the rest of your experience with us and we are confident that you will appreciate more your next visit with us.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Really nice accommodations in a quiet area away from the action (Ocean Ave) but still a short walk to and from the bars/restaurants. Stayed one night (Sat) before a cruise. Large room, well equipped, clean and chic. Helpful desk staff. Great for a night in Miami Beach without being stuck in the middle of the party.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OttPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

We hope you have a great cruise OttPal! We appreciate you leaving a great review on our hotel and the staff. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Such a great hotel. Full kitchen in our room and all the amenities we could need to freshen up after a long journey - fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine. Staff were super friendly and helpful, even let us stay an use the pool long after our checkout as we had a late flight and provided us with a key card and towels for the day so we could get in and out. We were sad to leave. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We really appreciate the great review LouiseC1981! We shared your amazing review with the team! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews