We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #117 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“December holiday”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two teenagers from 7th - 12th December. It was clean, tidy and very good value for money. It was fantastic location - one block to beach, restaurants all around, 3 minute walk to Lincoln Road. Bus from the airport for $2 each, and similar price for bus to downtown one way, and shopping mall the other. No need for car. Beach towels provided and very helpful staff. The lock seemed a bit flimsy, but security was not a problem. We had a sitting area, bedroom, kitchen - some hotels were offering only a bedroom for the same price. The television didn't work, and when we advised reception, it was changed by the time we had gone out for breakfast. A little difficult to book as I am in the UK. The hotel needed my credit card details and I wouldn't give by e-mail, so had to phone to book. Would have been nice to do paypal or bank transfer as finding time to call was hard, but only small thing. Would use again with no hesitation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1811laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Laura;
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also that the apartment was comfortable for all of you.
As i recommend to most of our guest, car is not really necessary you can move around and enjoy your stay without paying for a rental and parking!
About the deposit payment, we are working on getting paypal or a easier way to pay the deposit.
Thank you for your recommendation we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    212
    85
    18
    20
See reviews for
138
136
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nice and clean hotel, u can hear the sea from here and the green and white color in the room is really really cute. Love it

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoyolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay!
It really good to know that one more guest left our hotel having a great experience, loving the improvements that day by day we are doing to better our services.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed 2 nights and payed 278. Our room was very nice with a separate bedroom with a full and a queen size bed and a full sofa bed on the living room. There were 2 plasmas and a fridge and microwave. Oh and also a coffee maker. The bathroom was very large and lots of lighting. The staff was very help full specially Ramiro who also spoke spanish. There is valet parking for a 20 dollar daily fee. Its very close to restaurants and at the end of the street there's a loooot of shopping to be done :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseyferie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Thank you so much for leaving a review!, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially that you liked and enjoyed our facility and location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Riviera South Beach Hotel during Art Basel. The rooms were very large and spacious, the service is perfect and very friendly. Natasha Yero of the Reception was a incredibly nice and helping, the perfect host. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Just speak with Natasha Yero from Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our room and specially that our Front Desk was so helpful.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here from Nov. 19th to Nov. 21st. We stayed in room 3 which is the studio apartment. It has a full kitchen, equpped with a stove, standard sized fridge, microwave, toaster oven and coffee maker as well as dishes and pots you can use. There is a dining table with 4 chairs, a closet, a bathroom with a shower, and a bedroom with a flat screen and two queen sized beds. Romero at the front desk was very helpful. He brought an iron and ironing board to us when requested and promptly put up the shade in the bedroom which had fallen due to the chain being off track.
Pros: the location makes for a peaceful night's sleep.
It is close to the 14th street entrance to the beach.
You feel very secure with the locked gates only guests have access to.
Housekeeping is very trustworthy as my friend left her ipad on the bed and it was still there after the room was cleaned.

Cons: the apartment is a sterile white and in need of some minor renovations.
The shower is VERY small. I am a size 14 and for me it seemed a bit claustrophobic. If you are bigger than me, your body will be touching the shower curtain.
The shower curtain needs to be replaced.
There is no cabinet/shelving for toiletries. While I know this is a studio apartment, this is something that can be added.

All in all we had a good time. I would pay a little extra next time for one of the upgraded rooms.

There is no parking available and the meter is $1.75 an hour except between the hours of 3am and 9am, 7 days a week. If you have a car, I'd advise you to do your research to pay for the cheapest parking available in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We really hope that you visit us soon and you can actually try our renovated rooms, I'm sure that you will love them. We only have a few rooms left to renovate but we will start to work on them next year so we can have an small, cozy and completely renovated hotel for all our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
423 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Hotel was lovely, not your typical layout more like little apartment blocks, room was large, very modern and very clean. Cleaned every day we were there (6 days), free breakfast at sister hotel which was a two minute walk down the road. Great location, five mins from the beach and Ocean Drive. Free internet Wifi and free computer use with Internet in reception. Secure gates, terrace area for drinking and chilling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Hello and thank you for taking the time and let us know your opinion.
Our Suites with kitchenettes are really good options for our guests specially if you are staying for a longer period. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great week and enjoyed the comfort of our spacious suites.
Hopefully we’ll see you soon, we are planning a renovation for the patio area… Hopefully you get to stop by and enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here one night before our cruise, and then another when we departed our cruise. They were friendly, great location, and CLEAN.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Hi Heather!
We are so glad that you liked our hotel and we really hope that next time you can stay longer with us.
We really enjoyed having you as a guest.
Thank you for your comment!

Daniela S. Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#115 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Reef Suites
#133 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
City Center
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
#127 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Property: Riviere South Beach Hotel
Address: 1424 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart
Riviere South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing