We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$152
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$299
US$179
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$329
US$303
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$261
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
162
235
101
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
235
101
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachocean drivebudget hotelnice hotelwould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablelincoln roadbars and restaurantsyogurtperfect locationsister hotelbeach chairscontinental breakfastmicrowaveblockcollinsmiami
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 546 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Such a great experience! The hotel’s decoration was modern, clean and staff was amazing! They were wonderful, very knowledgeable and ensured we have a wonderful experience. They provided us with everything we needed and had great beach amenities (towels, chairs, umbrellas).
The hotel is centrally located and we walked everywhere (beach, restaurants, clubs, stores etc.). A few blocks from Lincoln Road and a block from the beach Ocean Drive. For the price, this place really can't be beat.
Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely return next time.
Thank you for making this trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel was located in a fabulous position for South Beach. Close to shops. A lovely clean boutique style hotel with lovely comfortable beds. Our room was spacious with a sitting area and small kitchen area with microwave. Close to all amenities. Friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skifamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. It’s great to hear that you were so pleased with our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

after 20 hour trip from phili to sout beach I was so tired and worried about whether it will worth to having such exhausting. at the first stage NEKA who is the personel at reception with an amazing trustfull smile made me so calm. she teached me in a 5 minutes about parking and other oppurtunities about soyth beziach. I stayed for 5 days with my family. all the personal expecially nika were amazingly kind and helpfull and nice to us. hotel in a very good location to famous nice places and beach. every time they gave us cards for beach chairs and towels hence we didnt have to use pur private staff. as last thing cleaning the rooms were so clean thank you for giving us sıch a great experience

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank umay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that our staff took proper care of you. It is our goal to make all of our guests feel welcome and as comfortable as possible. As you mentioned, we can always provide chairs and towels for our guests to take to the beach, and we have a few umbrellas available as well. We hope you will consider us again if you come back to Miami Beach. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Happy hour to guest was very nice! Room was kinda small. Didn't like the bathroom set up! Very nice staff and valet!! Right in the middle of everything. Only a couple blocks away from Lincoln rd. Would not book again but very nice for the 3 day stay we had!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ElizabethS1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t find our rooms to your liking. Hopefully that won’t stop you from booking with us again. We also have Suites available which are much more spacious that the standard rooms. Feel free to contact us directly should you find yourself in Miami Beach again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has nothing special to it, it's in good condition but nothing big I would say average. Rooms are small, I was told the deluxe suite had two separate rooms one with one Queen bed and the other sofa bed, but when I checked in I was told they only had one room with two beds. Traveled with family and friend, it had great liason to everything, Lincoln Rd, the beach and restaurants. You can save money by staying around downtown Miami cheaper and better hotels. Most parking garages around the beach are 20 a day or a dollar per hour. Stay was ok.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ezequiel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay was just okay. Being in a central location in South Beach is one of the factors that affects the cost of the hotels in this area. We apologize that you were not able to stay in a Suite. Unfortunately there are only a few of those units and they sell out fast, so we can only guarantee them to those who booked that specific room. Should you come back to Miami Beach, please feel free to contact us directly and we will assist you with booking a Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews