We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal place to stay for a romantic getaway.”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #19 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ideal place to stay for a romantic getaway.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted a mini vacation in South Beach. We live in Miami. We wanted a small hotel with clean modern rooms and personal customer care. Location was a must, a short walk to either the Lincoln road mall area or the clubs, restaurants, and bars of South Beach. This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. A real hidden gem. Recommend it to anyone looking to get away. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OmarDJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    502
    132
    14
    3
See reviews for
261
726
96
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here in March 2011 because I was in town for a trade show. It was a very pleasant stay for me. The first to great me was wonderful Karen, at the night desk. She made me feel welcome and at home. Carlos was a pleasure as well. Seeing the interaction between the staff, made you feel they were a family and happy working there. Happy staff means happy customers. The room was clean and functional and the bed was comfortable. No big bells and whistles, but compared to other So Beach hotels I've stayed in the past, I'll take it!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret Gomez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here in Feb. 2012. We chose it due to a good price and great location. We had seen the reviews were a bit mixed, but when we got there we were very happy with all of the hotel. Our room was very clean, with a nice sized bathroom. There are notes from previous guests of it being loud, but we are in our 40s and didn't mind the noise at all. It's to be expected on Miami Beach. We slept fine. The continental breakfast was a bit limited, but plenty for us with all of the other restaurants around for good dinners. Beware of the parking situation. You do wait for your car a good while when you are ready to leave, so prepare for that -- about 30-45 min.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was our return to trip to Miami and was unable to book into the Impala as it was closed so decided to stay at the La Flora. THe hotel is under renovation, with new carpets and flooring which gave the hotel a warm feel and it did NOT affect our stay. The hotel is under new management and the Staff and General Manager Roz were extremely helpful and couldnt do enough to make our stay comfortable. After are return from dinner we would have a night cap at the Lounge bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 208 in Miami Beach
456 reviews
Impala Hotel
#17 of 208 in Miami Beach
792 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,285 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,113 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach
La Flora Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing