We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$419
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$360
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$440
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$211
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
1,234
832
252
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
832
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Spent three nights at Dreams prior to a cruise, was so impressed. Great hotel, fantastic staff, excellent location. Loved the mood lighting system. Rooftop pool and bar great, Tudor restaurant very impressive. Look forward to a return visit next year

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Perfect! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and got to take full advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. We are so happy that our staff was able to take good care of you, and all of us here at Dream look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing Dream, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I tucked a trip to Miami Beach on to a business trip to Florida - on reflection Miami Beach is not ideal for this as it is very much a couples or group location. That said I had some excellent R&R.
Dream itself though is fabulous and is located in the middle of the historic Art Deco quarter. The hotel is Art Deco although renovated in a super-cool way.
The public areas including the roof-top pool area are fabulous, service is superb and very friendly.
The restaurant which is an all-day brasserie affair is superb although the menu is a little limited.
My only criticism would be the rooms which, whilst superbly fitted out, are a bit small and noisy - I am not sure though that this can be avoided in the location.
One thing they could sort out though is the mood lighting in the room - one needs a degree in physics or something to be able to operate the system and I thought having to get out of bed to turn the system off was hardly 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful rooftop and the always delicious Tudor House restaurant! Great job on choosing the coolest hotel with the best staff - all of us had a great time taking care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

excellent very modern boutique hotel just steps from Ocean Drive and Avenue collin is on staff treated me very well and was always attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Great Hotel and location and best Personal
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Perfect! That's exactly what we love to hear - that our staff was attentive and took very good care of you during your stay. Great job on choosing the hotel with the best staff, and all of us here at Dream look forward to your next visit to beautiful South Beach. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

After staying at the "Dream" in Manhattan, we decided to stay at the newer "sister" hotel in South Beach. We come down to Miami a couple times a year, and this so far as been our favorite hotel so far. The rooms are beautiful; the furniture and setup is pure class, and the blue lighting really fits Miami to perfection. Also, the location is great as you're on Collins, a block from Ocean Drive. The staff was friendly and courteous (something I haven't always encountered down in South Beach).

We've been to Miami twice since our stay and haven't gone back to Dream as it was a little pricier than our first visit, but to show you how much we like it, it's the first hotel we check rates on when we come to South Florida. I would definitely recommend it to all visitors (along with "MetroPole" which is nearby on Collins).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Right on! Thank you very much for your awesome review, and recommendations for our hotel, and our sister property in New York! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your visit to South Beach, and all of our staff look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your loyalty to the Dream brand, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Everything was Perfect for our First Wedding Anniversary! We had a blast!! If I could make a recommendation to the hotel it would be to close off the view of the toilet. A clear view of your spouse on the commode isn't sexy no matter how much you are in love. :-) Other than that it was a excellent Experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Congratulations on your 1st wedding anniversary! We love being a part of special celebrations, and it makes us so happy to know that you both had a great experience here at Dream! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you both again - take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews