We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest pros and cons”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Honest pros and cons”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Cons: If you aren't comfortable with who you're traveling with, you'll hate the glass door bathroom and shower. And the small sized accommodations will also be a nuisance.

Pros: If you ARE comfortable with who you're going with you'll love the size of the room and the glass doors. The hotel is right in the middle of it all from movie theaters, to clubs, tattoo parlors, and lots of sexy clothing stores. The concierge was fantastic (sent a bottle of champagne up to our room for Valentine's Day!!!), everyone is friendly, and you won't be bored in or out of the hotel.

Travel Tip: Fly to Ft. Lauderdale instead of Miami, use the "Go-Airport Shuttle" to South beach for $21 to be dropped off in front of the hotel. It's about a 40 minute ride but you probably won't even notice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlesopendoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to know that our rockstar concierge was able to make your stay even more special on Valentine's Day. Thanks for staying with us, and all of us here at Dream look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    757
    241
    88
    52
See reviews for
144
1,317
133
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Spent three nights at Dreams prior to a cruise, was so impressed. Great hotel, fantastic staff, excellent location. Loved the mood lighting system. Rooftop pool and bar great, Tudor restaurant very impressive. Look forward to a return visit next year

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Perfect! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and got to take full advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. We are so happy that our staff was able to take good care of you, and all of us here at Dream look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing Dream, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I tucked a trip to Miami Beach on to a business trip to Florida - on reflection Miami Beach is not ideal for this as it is very much a couples or group location. That said I had some excellent R&R.
Dream itself though is fabulous and is located in the middle of the historic Art Deco quarter. The hotel is Art Deco although renovated in a super-cool way.
The public areas including the roof-top pool area are fabulous, service is superb and very friendly.
The restaurant which is an all-day brasserie affair is superb although the menu is a little limited.
My only criticism would be the rooms which, whilst superbly fitted out, are a bit small and noisy - I am not sure though that this can be avoided in the location.
One thing they could sort out though is the mood lighting in the room - one needs a degree in physics or something to be able to operate the system and I thought having to get out of bed to turn the system off was hardly 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful rooftop and the always delicious Tudor House restaurant! Great job on choosing the coolest hotel with the best staff - all of us had a great time taking care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

excellent very modern boutique hotel just steps from Ocean Drive and Avenue collin is on staff treated me very well and was always attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Great Hotel and location and best Personal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Perfect! That's exactly what we love to hear - that our staff was attentive and took very good care of you during your stay. Great job on choosing the hotel with the best staff, and all of us here at Dream look forward to your next visit to beautiful South Beach. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

After staying at the "Dream" in Manhattan, we decided to stay at the newer "sister" hotel in South Beach. We come down to Miami a couple times a year, and this so far as been our favorite hotel so far. The rooms are beautiful; the furniture and setup is pure class, and the blue lighting really fits Miami to perfection. Also, the location is great as you're on Collins, a block from Ocean Drive. The staff was friendly and courteous (something I haven't always encountered down in South Beach).

We've been to Miami twice since our stay and haven't gone back to Dream as it was a little pricier than our first visit, but to show you how much we like it, it's the first hotel we check rates on when we come to South Florida. I would definitely recommend it to all visitors (along with "MetroPole" which is nearby on Collins).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Right on! Thank you very much for your awesome review, and recommendations for our hotel, and our sister property in New York! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your visit to South Beach, and all of our staff look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your loyalty to the Dream brand, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Everything was Perfect for our First Wedding Anniversary! We had a blast!! If I could make a recommendation to the hotel it would be to close off the view of the toilet. A clear view of your spouse on the commode isn't sexy no matter how much you are in love. :-) Other than that it was a excellent Experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Congratulations on your 1st wedding anniversary! We love being a part of special celebrations, and it makes us so happy to know that you both had a great experience here at Dream! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you both again - take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Miami Beach (South Beach to be more specific) is a hotel among a "millions" hotels in the area. We were lucky being to Dream South. Hotel is small but with great people. It is interesting when we get to the lobby from your room and see 4 or more´person (all in white outfits) looking at you. They do nothing but only waiting for you in order to help if something is needed. Jennifer Gonzalez is an incredible person. She is always with a big smile just waiting for you with questions or comments. We had 6 full days of enjoyment in the hotel and in the South Beach area. What a nice place to be!!!
To Ms. Gonzalez (me and my wife) our deepest thanks. We also ask her to say thanks for all people in the staff. There is way not having a fantastic time at the Dream hotel and in the South Beach.

Room Tip: We were not by the beach, Were away about 5 minutes walking away from it. There was not fitting cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your outstanding review, and very nice comments about our staff, especially Jennifer! She really is a rockstar and loves being able to take care of everyone that comes her way. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.2 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#69 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing