We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Kent Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Victor(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Essex House(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
1,234
832
252
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
832
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I must say that I was IMPRESSED! This hotel was by far THE BEST hotel I have stayed at!
My boyfriend and I Arrived on Wednesday at 8 am & figured we can leave our luggage with the concierge but instead they allowed us to check into our hotel room, which by the way was room 357. When we opened the door, we were so impressed. It looked exactly like the pictures. The Staff were all great, customer service was amazing! Literally a MINUTE walk to the beach... close enough to everything but far enough to get some sleep!
Now while there were a few cons, NOTHING that would change my mind about this hotel. The room was a little small, but what hotel room on SOBE doesn't have small rooms?? The elevator had a strange smell, every time we entered we prepared ourselves. The lights were NOT as bad... I actually thought it was funny! I was scared about the bathrooms being out in the open, but there was a door that separated everything !

SOBE Dream... You were great! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzLeelee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Wow! We think your review is pretty amazing as well! We are all smiles knowing that our staff was able to provide you and your boyfriend with rockstar service, and that you both had such a fun-filled stay with us. Great job on choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We looked at this hotel for a while online and liked what we saw, but in person it was even more fabulous. check-in was a breeze, the staff was very very friendly. The valet was efficient every day. The hotel has two buildings so check in was in one, but then had to walk through the courtyard to get to the second building where out room was located.

the hotel is very very trendy, and there is so much going on especially at night !

However, the one night when we decided to go to the rooftop bar which we had heard so much about, we were denied because of a private function (for the chef of the attached Tudor House restaurant who had won the Next Iron Chef competition). It would have been nice if we were informed at checkout...but that's ok, minor issue.

The room was clean, funky with the lighting system and relatively quiet for how much was going on at the hotel when we were there. The water termperature in the shower was on the cold side was morning, but other than that it was a great stay !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrobeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! It sounds like you both had a very fun stay and got to take advantage of the energy and activities of South Beach. We are so happy that you enjoyed the beautiful design of the hotel, and we hope to see you both for your next trip. Thanks again, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My friend and I decided on a last minute girl's getaway during spring break. I am a travel agent, and typically stay at 4 star hotels when I travel, which is pretty frequent. Overall, Dream South Beach did not disappoint. We took a redeye flight into Miami, so I called up the hotel twice prior to arrival, informing them we would arriving early morning. As a travel agent, I know whether we could check-in or not depended on availability at time of check-in, this is pretty standard. When we did arrive, the night time front desk person didn't even bother checking availability - "no, you can't check-in, we have no availability." After my persistance and informing him I did speak to 2 different day time front desk clerks about our very early arrival (both said it depended on availiablity and there was no additional charge), he finally checked availaiblity let us check-in, without charging us more money (which he also tried to do). Ironically, we ended up checking out at the very end of our stay at 4AM, so earlier than our check-in time. Aside from him, the rest of the staff, from the other people at the front desk, to the people standing in the lobby to help you open the door, the pool girls (especially the blonde girl), the concierge, etc. Everyone was superb in their service. The hotel room was very chic with its blue light and trendy designs on the door, the mirror, the chandelier, the modern phone and alarm clock, etc. The rooms are small and the glass doors for the bathroom and showers are interesting. We used the bedroom door to separate the bathroom/shower for more privacy. The room is clean, new, modern, chic. It would be nice to have natural light in from the window, but we couldn't open the blinds and instead the room was lit by a blue light. We visited the roof top pool which was relaxing and quiet, with excellent service. We ate dinner at Tudor, which was fine dining and excellent food, though not big portions. The location is great. It is one block from ocean drive, so not too loud of an area. Ocean Drive is louder, where all the "oceanfront" hotels are located, along with many restaurants, bars, etc. The beach is actually across the street from Ocean Drive so there is no true oceanfront hotel in this area. Dream South Beach is located between 11th and 12th street, which is a great location. You walk up north to 16th for the famous Lincoln Ave. with all the stores. You walk down to 10 - 8th street, where the popular Mango's and Clevelanders bars are located. We ate a good breakfast (a bit pricey) at Front Porch up north and also had $4.99 decent breakfast at Carlye's, Avoid the restaurant Kitchen at all cost, the service was horrible. Mango's was worth visiting for entertaining dancing on bar top. I've been to beaches all over Florida. The sand at South Beach and Miami Beach is coarse white/gray sand. Not very white, and not anywhere as fine or beautiful as the sands on the Gulf coast. But the ocean water color was still beautiful. I guess you come here more for the nightlife than the sand quality. Upon check-out there were someone else's breakfast charged to our account as well as 5 or 6 room charges from the mini-bar. None of these were accurate charges. The front desk guy was quick to remove them, he was very nice, but it is always a bit annoying to have other people's charges put on your account. There is a $7.99/night resort fee to be aware of. It does include wireless. I would definitely recommend Dream South Beach to clients.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It sounds like you and your friends had a very fun-filled and thoroughly enjoyable South Beach getaway! We are especially happy to hear that your enjoyed the cool design of the hotel, and got to enjoy the always delicious food at our restaurant, Tudor House. Great job on choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel has got a really good location on South Beach: very close to the beach and the shops! Rooms were very clean and modern. Staff was helpful and friendly. The drinks on the rooftop were rather expensive for us. If you aren’t a good sleeper, I would suggest to look for another hotel. There was a lot of music and noise until late in the evening (or shall I say morning). For us it was ok, but if you are sensitive for noise it could be a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoJoAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our prime location, and that our friendly staff was able to take good care of you during you stay! We really appreciate your business, and hope to see you both again for your next trip to beautiful South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights recently for business and could not have been happier. The room, although small, was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with restaurant selections, shopping advice and very friendly and outgoing. Rooftop pool area was very relaxing and comfy. This is not a South Beach "wanna be". These people get it right and make you feel welcome. The Tudor House restaurant in the hotel is also very good. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtsnowjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Awesome! We couldn't be happier reading your review! All of us here at Dream take great pride in providing outstanding, genuine service to our guests, and we had a great time taking care of you! We also agree with you 100% about our restaurant, Tudor House - the food is seriously amazing! Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews