We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Beach Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“South Beach Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Anyone who goes to South Beach will love to stay at the Tradewinds. It is roomy and has everything you could ever want for comfort. Nice living space, very comfortable bed, cute kitchen that will save you tons of money by eating-in for a few meals! Their pool and grounds are kept super clean. I stayed there last year and I'm looking forward to staying again this year.

see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia7450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Marcia7450,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to have given you amazing service and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    563
    165
    54
    64
See reviews for
459
488
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Rooms are spacious, bathroom was tiny. No safe in the rooms. Kitchen only equipped with basics - if you want to cook you most probably need to buy stuff. Nice courtyards with plants. You most probably have more intimacy being on the first floor. Every day towel change and quick clean up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located - 5 min to the beach, 20 min to Lincoln, 25 to ocean drive. Parking around possible but needs time to find space. We would book it again !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Anjay,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Yes, our location is conveniently close to all the action but far enough to obtain tranquility during your stay. As you mentioned on your review parking hereby is available but it is on a first come first serve. We look forward to you booking with us again and invite you to enjoy our New concierge spa service available.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very nice a apartment hotel! Bring tons of quarters for parking or park for $20.00/day at the hotel parking lot, rather courtyards are nice, the rooms are nice and quiet, tons of restaurants nearby, famous Ocean Dr. Is only a 10 minute stroll away, I would definitely come back for another stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Sailbreeze,

Yes, parking is available near by for our guest. Thank you for reminding everyone to bring quarters. We do have valet parking available for our guest as well. In addition, if you are staying local take advantage of iur FREE airport shuttle, and take a nice stroll to the beach while saving money on a rental car. Our location is amazing it let's you enjoy all Miami beach has to offer simply by taking a stroll or a cab ride.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Really nice apartments in a good location and with friendly staff.

Just a couple of tips for them though:
Better signage for the location of the rooms.
More consistant housekeeping standards (sometimes got no towels)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thughes500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thughes500,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in January and are pleased with our pricing. We take great pride in offering all of our guest great values. I wanted to thank you for writing a review and giving us recommendations. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Arrived at 9pm, after being allocated room, no help with luggage unclear directions and then unable to locate room, assistant then himslef could not find room!!!!, subsquently following phone call to senior manager not on site located room, all took 45 minutes from arrival, whilst lumping two large suit cases around complex.

Would recommend staying but on top floor "2nd" as poor sound proving, ask to be move after first night and then lumped suits to new room !

Recommend taking up from drinks for 1hr from 7 to 8pm each night at there sister hotel the Catalina Hotel and Beah Club - Great Value around 3 drinks a evening.

Rooms are very good, and well worth staying,

Room Tip: we satayed in room 618, near the pool, short walk, please ensure early start if staying at pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Simon,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your check in. We hope that you will stay with us again do that you may have the true Tradewinds experience. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I spent four days at Tradewinds through livingsocial.com, and it was great! Not too many places where you can have an apartment-style living quarters with flat screens, refrigerator, stove, and microwave. It's a home away from home. You can save a LOT of money by buying groceries at Publix and cooking. Really cuts the food budget considerably. Not in the hustle and bustle of Collins Street but very close to it if you want the "New York" vibe. Beach only a block and a half away. Awesome! The $20 food discount per day came in handy too. And thanks for the free wifi!

To those of you who keep yapping about parking, you knew about the scarcity of parking spaces before you booked your room. If you didn't, that just shows how much you didn't do your research before you came. Stop being spoiled brats and acting like the world revolves around you. Get over your "grand" selves, and grow up! If you want the W Hotel, then go to the W. If you want really great quality for a low price, stay at Tradewinds! Do your research before coming, or book at a different hotel. The staff was very candid about parking when I called and asked. They told me about valet parking and limited parking out front. As a result, we decided just to catch the airport shuttle and not rent a car. We walked everywhere, and it was GREAT!

Anyway, good job Tradewinds! Nice and friendly staff! Excellent rooms -- very relaxing!

Suggestions: 1) Continue to have security personnel be visible and pace the premises; 2) Keep striving to have cleaning personnel clean rooms before 1:00.

I would definitely stay here again! It's one of Miami's best kept secrets!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool area. Rooms at the top level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BERNARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Bernard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit an honest review. We are so pleased to have been able to provide you with excellent service. We also appreciate your recommendations and will take them into consideration. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We picked this place mainly by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. After booking it a bunch of bad reviews started coming in and we were getting worried about staying here but we knew that we are a pretty laid back couple and figured we would make the best of it. Overall we were very pleased with our experience and only had a few minor complaints. Here's our pros and cons.

Pros
-Spacious rooms
-Full kitchen that had almost every appliance you needed
-Nice pool area
-close to the beach
-fairly central to the main attractions
-the reception staff were awesome and helped us out at any time of the day or night
-the happy hour was fun, bartenders at Catalina were awesome.

Cons
-some hidden fees you might not realize
-cleaning people werent very thourough but did do dishes for us
-no phones in the room
-limited seating at pool area
-you can hear other people in other rooms
-may need to bring your own sharp knife/other cooking utensils because they arent provided
-no toaster

Overall we had a fantastic time and though we had some minor complaints if your trip can be ruined because of these things then dont stay here and pay more somewhere else. Also if you dont like walking then dont stay here because you will take cabs to ocean drive and lincoln ave, but it isnt too far to walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool so you know when you need to get out there to make sure you grab a lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancityCpl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our property and satisfy our guests' needs. We will be taking your recommendations into consideration. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Freehand Miami
#5 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing