We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$461
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$214
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$341
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$261
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$467
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$209
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
704
654
199
66
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
654
199
66
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchensouth beachliving roomminute walkfree airport shuttlepool areahome away from homelincoln roadfree happy hourwalking distance to the beachflat screencleaning staffnice poolocean drivespecial thanksbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Rooms are spacious, bathroom was tiny. No safe in the rooms. Kitchen only equipped with basics - if you want to cook you most probably need to buy stuff. Nice courtyards with plants. You most probably have more intimacy being on the first floor. Every day towel change and quick clean up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located - 5 min to the beach, 20 min to Lincoln, 25 to ocean drive. Parking around possible but needs time to find space. We would book it again !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Anjay,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Yes, our location is conveniently close to all the action but far enough to obtain tranquility during your stay. As you mentioned on your review parking hereby is available but it is on a first come first serve. We look forward to you booking with us again and invite you to enjoy our New concierge spa service available.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very nice a apartment hotel! Bring tons of quarters for parking or park for $20.00/day at the hotel parking lot, rather courtyards are nice, the rooms are nice and quiet, tons of restaurants nearby, famous Ocean Dr. Is only a 10 minute stroll away, I would definitely come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Sailbreeze,

Yes, parking is available near by for our guest. Thank you for reminding everyone to bring quarters. We do have valet parking available for our guest as well. In addition, if you are staying local take advantage of iur FREE airport shuttle, and take a nice stroll to the beach while saving money on a rental car. Our location is amazing it let's you enjoy all Miami beach has to offer simply by taking a stroll or a cab ride.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Really nice apartments in a good location and with friendly staff.

Just a couple of tips for them though:
Better signage for the location of the rooms.
More consistant housekeeping standards (sometimes got no towels)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmad_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thughes500,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in January and are pleased with our pricing. We take great pride in offering all of our guest great values. I wanted to thank you for writing a review and giving us recommendations. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Arrived at 9pm, after being allocated room, no help with luggage unclear directions and then unable to locate room, assistant then himslef could not find room!!!!, subsquently following phone call to senior manager not on site located room, all took 45 minutes from arrival, whilst lumping two large suit cases around complex.

Would recommend staying but on top floor "2nd" as poor sound proving, ask to be move after first night and then lumped suits to new room !

Recommend taking up from drinks for 1hr from 7 to 8pm each night at there sister hotel the Catalina Hotel and Beah Club - Great Value around 3 drinks a evening.

Rooms are very good, and well worth staying,

Room Tip: we satayed in room 618, near the pool, short walk, please ensure early start if staying at pool and only a few sun loungers, nice setting
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Simon,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your check in. We hope that you will stay with us again do that you may have the true Tradewinds experience. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I spent four days at Tradewinds through livingsocial.com, and it was great! Not too many places where you can have an apartment-style living quarters with flat screens, refrigerator, stove, and microwave. It's a home away from home. You can save a LOT of money by buying groceries at Publix and cooking. Really cuts the food budget considerably. Not in the hustle and bustle of Collins Street but very close to it if you want the "New York" vibe. Beach only a block and a half away. Awesome! The $20 food discount per day came in handy too. And thanks for the free wifi!

To those of you who keep yapping about parking, you knew about the scarcity of parking spaces before you booked your room. If you didn't, that just shows how much you didn't do your research before you came. Stop being spoiled brats and acting like the world revolves around you. Get over your "grand" selves, and grow up! If you want the W Hotel, then go to the W. If you want really great quality for a low price, stay at Tradewinds! Do your research before coming, or book at a different hotel. The staff was very candid about parking when I called and asked. They told me about valet parking and limited parking out front. As a result, we decided just to catch the airport shuttle and not rent a car. We walked everywhere, and it was GREAT!

Anyway, good job Tradewinds! Nice and friendly staff! Excellent rooms -- very relaxing!

Suggestions: 1) Continue to have security personnel be visible and pace the premises; 2) Keep striving to have cleaning personnel clean rooms before 1:00.

I would definitely stay here again! It's one of Miami's best kept secrets!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool area. Rooms at the top level are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BERNARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Bernard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit an honest review. We are so pleased to have been able to provide you with excellent service. We also appreciate your recommendations and will take them into consideration. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews