We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, contemporary rooms, terrace and breakfast”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #68 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This chic little hotel has a European vibe with clean and contemporary furnishings, a wonderfully extensive breakfast buffet, outdoor seating on the terrace for night and day, and beach equipment too (umbrella, towels, lounge chairs). You can't beat the location - away from the noise but so close to restaurants and shopping, and a 5 minute walk right into the Atlantic Ocean if you like to swim. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Loved our stay and would highly recommend to others who are looking for something calmer than the big Miami Beach scene.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moms76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

I stayed one night, visiting friends on my way out of the country. I decided to stay at this hotel because it is close to where I used to live. I had never really noticed it before, but it's super cute, very clean, and a decent sized room for South Beach (usually unbelievably tiny). It's at a great location, and the front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was quite good, although I was confused about the boiled hot dogs! I will be staying here again, hopefully every time I return to visit, which will be often.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo O, General Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

The staff thanked for having enjoyed Villa Italia Hotel, we hope that next time for several days customers who appreciate our structure are always welcome.
Remaining available we greet and welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel as we were looking for reasonable accommodations in South Beach, Miami. It is defiantly a keeper, very comfortable clean hotel in great location, lots of things to do in the neighborhood. The people running the Hotel are have been very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast is excellant. We are enjoying our stay so much we have added an additional day.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the villa for my 40th birthday celebrations, it was clean and well appointed. Friendly staff staff helped with any queries we had. It is in a great location for Ocean drive and south beach! We had a great time shame it wasn't for longer!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. There were 3 of us travelling together so had booked the two bedroomed Villa which is attached to the main hotel.

The hotel is in a quiet street, but only 5 minutes from all the activity on Ocean Drive (parallel to South Beach) where you will find all the bars and restaurants as well as some fantastic people watching! There are also some nice restaurants on Washington Ave, just over the road - the Italian was superb.

The villa had a living room, dining area, kitchen, downstairs shower room with toilet and upstairs two large double bedrooms and another shower room with toilet (also a good size). The villa was clean, but we did find quite a few stray hairs in the bathroom - think the cleaning lady had a bit of a hair loss problem - but otherwise we could see it was well cleaned.

There was a safe in the room but it was locked and although we asked for someone to come and see to it, nobody did, so we were without a safe during our stay.

This is a very small hotel with no real facilities. Breakfast was included and for this there is a small room which is laid out with a variety of cereals, fruit, pastries, orange, tea, coffee etc. Its self service and you eat on tables in the outside courtyard - we were lucky the weather was great but not sure how this would work if raining.

There is only on street parking, however the hotel offers Valet Parking ($25 per day) - not particularly cheap but the car was brought to reception very quickly. You can find other parking nearby.

The hotel offers wifi in the rooms - there isn't a specific charge for this but they do charge a 'Resort Fee' which incorporates internet access.

The only negative we found was that there was a fair amount of traffic noise in the front bedroom - particularly noisy buses! The bedrooms were above the breakfast room, so there was also a fair amount of noise from there in the morning.

Some of the ladies on reception were really nice and helpful.

We really liked the hotel and it proved a useful base for us. If you want hotel bars, restaurants and facilities this isn't the hotel for you.

Room Tip: if there are more than 2 of you travelling, try and book the villa if you want a better environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarperG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Madam
Thank you for your great comment.It is always a pleasure to read that ours guests have enjoyed their stay at Villa Italia. I just wanted to add these informations : we are in a residential and very quiet zone of South Beach. And majority of clients appreciate to be away from loud music, crowd,...So, indeed we don't have bar or restaurant, as we are a charming boutique hotel where guests are like a visiting family for us. But, we are located in the heart of South Beach, it means there are plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs, groceries stores, pharmacies, Fitness club, shopping stores.... at 2 or 3 minutes walk from here (on washington avenue, Ocean drive and all streets around, as we are located at 2 blocks from the beach.
Hope to welcome you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I spent a week in this small hotel, located in a very quiet zone of Miami Beach but very close to Ocean Drive.
The hotel is nice and clean, the atmosphere is enjoyable, you can take your breakfast in the small patio surrounded by plants and isolated from the traffic. The rooms are a little small but very clean.
The staff is very helpful and available for tips and tour reservations.

The beach is just 5 minutes by feet and umbrellas, deck chairs and beach towels are at disposal.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrej1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel has nice clean rooms however there is very little amenities outside of the room. There is a reception area with a toilet and luggage storage. We were in a room on the ground floor which was super noisy. We were woken up at 3am by people upstairs. They weren't partying. Clearly there is no carpet on the floor upstairs and every small step could be heard.
When my husband couldn't go back to sleep and decided to go outside to do some work the receptionist wouldn't allow him to use the bathroom in the reception.
The next morning from 8am there was a constant stream of chatters outside as the rooms were being cleaned. There is really no soundproofing in this hotel.
On the positive side the location is great and not much noise came from outside even on Saturday night however we didn't feel exactly rested given above.
We transit through Miami regularly but we won't be returning to this hotel. This hotel is in no way 4 star. We got there at noon and was told check in is 3pm (they didn't even pretend to check whether any rooms were available), then was given probably the worst room in the hotel. We didn't even bother asking for late check out.
We had a great day in Miami, shame about the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladyprufrock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Madam, I am totally sorry to read your review. I am surprised, cause I you can read a big majority of reviews are very positive. We don't have carpet cause more an more people request no allergy rooms. Anyway, you have experienced a loud neighboor. Now concerning your allegation, that the "receptionnist wouldn't allow him to use the bathroom in the reception", the receptionnist answered you that the toilet was on repair and fixed, but no accesible until 8AM (anyway you had your own bathroom, so I assume it was not a problem for him ?). We were ready to move you in another room, on 2nd floor, but you have prefered to stay in same room, so I assume that your room was finally not so bad as you said...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
698 reviews
0.2 km away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
522 reviews
0.3 km away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#26 of 212 in Miami Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
692 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,368 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Boutique Hotel
Casa Boutique Hotel
#75 of 212 in Miami Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $158 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Italia Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing