We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
322
372
176
78
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
372
176
78
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln road petite room south beach ocean drive two blocks convention center the penthouse decent hotel great pool hotel bar mini fridge valet service the location is perfect late check art deco maximo lobby
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I stayed 4 nights at the Albion South Beach. Hotel was average. It was old but clean. Bathroom was very small, bed was comfortable. Great location with easy walk to many places. George the bellman was so very nice from the moment our group arrived on Monday. He always met us with a small and was very helpful to watch our bags while the rooms were being cleaned prior to our check in. Each morning and afternoon he was there to open the door, get the elevator for us. Good price for location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Amy S,

We appreciate that you choose to stay at the Albion Hotel while in Miami. Our Staff is hard working and takes great pride in the service they provide our guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Safe Travels

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Stayed in a one room suite last weekend. The negatives were : The room had several lights bulbs that needed replacement and the plaster on some of the walls looked old. The bathroom was not connected to the bedroom. The gym if you was very smalll and outdated. The staff was not the greatest. They did their jobs but they never exceeded expectations with their customer service. The positives were the value and a nice lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raulito71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Raulito71,

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our lobby and the value of the hotel stay yet we regret to hear that your experience was average.
Please note the light switches distributed in our Suites are specially designed to access the different areas this might have created the confusion. Our gym equipment is less than one year old.
Some of our One bedroom suites are designed in such a way that the bathroom is located in the living room next to the bedroom, this is because sometimes suites are shared by more than two adults. Usually the third adult sleeps in the living room, the idea is to make sure that person doesn't need to disturb whoever is sleeping in the bedroom to go to the bathroom.
I would very much like to have the opportunity to speak to you directly with regard to your stay and to have the opportunity to invite you back to show you what a truly wonderful experience Albion can truly be. I hope to hear from you.

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Just returned from a seven night holiday at the Albion south beach, due to the arrival of Hurricane Matthew we had to stay two extra nights.Many thanks to all the staff at the hotel, particularly Maximo and Jennifer on reception who went out of their way to help us.The hotel and location was excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and everyone was very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robert804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear robert804,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and a great review.

I has been a great honor to meet you and we look forward to see you again!

Next time you visit Miami, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure to offer you a very special rate.

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at a great location in SOBE, just steps away from the beach. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the petite room is tiny but then again you get what you paid for.
I was really looking forward to staying here after reading all the rave reviews about the great staff but left feeling a little disappointed. Front desk was chatty with other members of the staff when we walked in and greeting was just okay.
There's free coffee in the morning upstairs by the breakfast area. Parking with the hotel is pricey considering the area. The hotel served its purpose of providing a place to sleep but other than I wouldn't consider returning.
Last note: the bar inside the hotel does serve up great cocktails. Be sure to check them out during happy hour!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank BeachBum6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear BeachBum6210,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Albion Hotel with the Trip Advisor travel community.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our location and our Bar yet we regret to hear our staff didn't welcome you as expected. Our desire is that every guest will feel comfortable and welcome throughout the duration of their stay.
Please note we offer our guests one of the lowest rates in the area.

I would very much like to have the opportunity to speak to you directly with regard to your stay and have the opportunity to invite you back to show you what a truly wonderful experience Albion can truly be. I hope to hear from you.

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

When you enter it hits you straight in the face: the remnants of a permanent keg party, it seems, mixed with decaying lime grinds.

The hotel touted as a hip art hotel combining Ralph Lauren design with its renowned Art Deco looks, seemingly already worn out just months after the renovation was completed (the slightly trashy chic look, I assume, just an intentional gimmick rather than using cheap materials?).

The blue and white rooms are perfectly ok, the beds are comfortable, the views are non existent. Even the noise seems to be squeezed out despite the many efforts of the guests to be obnoxiously as rowdy as possible (guess that comes with being hipsters).

There were only two terrible things: 1. The breakfast, which one should reject even if it were gratis (just go out), and 2. The staff at the front desk. I say that for two reasons: 1. They are just rude and assuming the guest is always wrong and 2. They have no clue even about their own affiliations. The first one relates to the fact that they didn't allow us to repark the car, although the previous night the manage ensured us responding to my specific request for clarification that the overnight parking was valid until check out with free pick up and drop offs in between - they day staff and manager pointedly just questioned the truthfulness of my assertion. The second point relates to the advertisement that guests can visit the Rubell museum for free: when we asked about opening hours they sent us off to Zika infested Wynwood, only to find the museum closed, exactly for that reason. Thank you, staff!!!!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank akripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear akripa,

We regret to hear that the Albion hotel wasn't what you expected.

This is certainly not the standard that we strive to achieve. I would very much like to have the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding the above mentioned issues and to have the opportunity to invite you back to show you what a truly wonderful experience Albion can truly be. I hope to hear from you.

Warm Regards,

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews