We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent great food and service”
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #32 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is great and the service at the restaurant chef eddie is a sweet heart and andres a great server will stay there everytime im in miami.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wwe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
There are newer reviews for The Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I spent five nights between April 6 and April 13, 2012 at this magnificent hotel. It is simply a wonderful place to take a vacation. You'll find that Carlos will greet you at the front desk on your arrival and take care of everything for your room, which by the way are larger than you will find at other hotels. I happened to have booked early enough in advance to land a second floor suite overlooking the ocean from one balcony and overlooking the pool area and the restaurant from the other two balconies. Breakfast on the patio every morning is the way I started my days. The servers are outgoing and call you by your name after they meet you. The poolside area is wonderful for tanning. Carlos will see to it that whatever your drinking from the bar is there for you. The general manager, Gary, will probably stop by to chat with you and see how your stay is going. If you want to go to the beach, then all you have to do is cross a sand dune on a marked path and you are there. Your room comes with an umbrella on the beach and two lounge chairs. The hotel also serves drinks to their guests that prefer sitting on the beach. You are within 4 blocks of Joe's Stone Crabs, which is where I had supper on my first and last nights at South Beach. You are within one block of the southern end of Lummus Park and, of course, all the restaurants and shopping. I grade this place the highest quality experience I've ever had. Yes, I am looking forward to returning to The Savoy Hotel Miami Beach.

Gary D. Corley
[--]

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our room was very spacious and makes me feel as if i were still at home. The staff members are all very personable and on task. If you ever are in Miami i definitely recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked the hotel over spring break and were pleasantly suprised when we got to South Beach. The hotel is in a perfect location South of 5, walking distance to everything. Loved the pool area, staff and beach access. Rooms are not fancy,however they are large and clean. Relaxed friendly service. We are planning another trip to The Savoy over the summer!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank North P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is the first time tripadvisor has let me down. DON"T BOOK THIS HOTEL. To be kind I would call it very tired ( the words ""dump" come to mind). The carpets are stained and the halls are musty smelling. Our room ($450 a night) was supposed to be a oceanfront suite. The view was of the parking lot next door and a peekaboo view of the beach behind another building. Believe me you would not want to sit on that deck. When they made up the hide-a-bed they left one old, stained blanket. Housekeeping did promptly bring up another blanket and a sheet to cover them (GROSS). The rooms had been updated but it was done very cheeply. No water pressure in the shower. It's also was supposed to have a full kitchen but there were only 2 plates and 2 glasses-what I was really looking for was a wine opener, but no luck. When I called down to the front desk they told me to call the restaurant. Are you kidding me? Remember I paid $450 a night. You could also hear every word from the room next door. I would never stay here again at any price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Found a great deal for the Savoy on bookit.com. Stayed for 3 nights.

When we arrived in our room, there was still leftover pizza from the guests before us. The bathroom was not completely cleaned either.

Great location in South Beach. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars, shopping etc.

Pools are good and beach access is great. Included for $13 per night is 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach. The service was very slow on the beach. Rocky had his hands full on a Saturday afternoon. Perhaps the hotel should get more help for the beach service... OR they should stop trying to sell chairs, umbrellas, food, and beverage to non-hotel guests unless they are going to staff it properly.

Ordered 2 sandwiches and 2 drinks on the beach. Sandwiches arrived after an hour without the drinks. After another 45 minutes, it was about to rain and we headed inside. Got the drinks then, when we were already done with lunch and wanted to go back to the room. $40 for 2 average sandwiches and a 1 hour 45 min wait for drinks. They simply need more help on busy beach days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelinKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Let me begin by apologizing for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. These are not the standards that we work hard to achieve at The Savoy and please know that we appreciate your feedback. I have sent you a message asking you to contact me directly so that we can get a little more information and that we can solve this to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Sandra Casareale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This isn't a 5 star hotel, BUT you aren't paying 5 star prices. It is excellent value for the location, which is on the beach, on Ocean blvd. Walking distance to everything SoBe has to offer. I've stayed here at least 5 times, and is always my first choice when coming to town. Not much of a scene here, but again, I come back for the locaiton and value, then find trouble elsewhere :) I don't need to pay 3 times the price per night for the scene. And since it is on the south end of the strip, it's nice a quiet at night. Also a very short walk to Nikki Beach which just happens to be my favorite spot.

They also have a pool if you aren't feeling the beach. And they have bar/food service at the beach which is convenient.

Room Tip: They do offer 2 bedroom suites, but you have to call to ask, they aren't available online. Kitc...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Sandra Casareale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
3.7 km away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,482 reviews
2.4 km away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
4.4 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $202 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach
The Savoy Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing