We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely informative and interesting!”
Review of Art Deco Walks

Art Deco Walks
Ranked #2 of 125 Tours in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take the # 1 rated walking tour in South Beach! Marty & Paula are both accredited guides in the Art Deco Historic District & offer a variety of Art Deco walking & bike tours throughout the Miami Beach area. We take you on a journey of discovery as we show you the hidden secrets and gems that our wonderful slice of paradise has to offer. Tours are personalized to give you the ultimate historic, architectural and urban experience -- as well all the back stories from Carl ("Mr. Miami Beach") to Miami Vice and Versace. Marty & Paula are happy to meet you at your South Beach hotel to begin your tour, and will work with any special concerns, such as going to/coming from a cruise ship, so that you can experience first hand what makes Miami Beach the Art Deco capital of the world.
Lakw Worth,Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Extremely informative and interesting!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Paula gave us a wonderful tour and our group had nothing but raves for Marty and Paula's wonderful tour. I would highly recommend them to see Art Deco Miami and the surrounding sites.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraCLakwWorth_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great day in South Beach with Marty and Paula.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were a group of 40 plus that live 60 miles north of the Art Deco section of South Beach. We had the perfect day and wonderful informative guides for our Art Deco walking tour. To top off the experience Marty just emailed a summary of the historical information he presented during our guided walk. As promised he sent us information on the Big Foot sculpture that appeared in the Botanical Gardens two days before our tour. If you are looking for an informative, interesting and fun time in South Beach don't hesitate to take one of the tours offered by Marty and Paula.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paula did a splendid tour, one of the absolute highlights of our visit to South Beach.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Paula's tour of Miami Beach Art Deco was informative, interesting and fun. Very knowledgeable about the locale and the history, Paula was great at keeping up the pace, allowing for questions and giving pertinent facts about all that we saw. We were so grateful to be able to learn more about the singular history of South Beach and the development of Art Deco there. I would recommend this tour without any hesitation and with genuine enthusiasm. We learned a lot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidT41W82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Owner at Art Deco Walks, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
It is always a delight to share the exuberant history of the architecture and the stories of the incredible people past and present whose ideas moulded, shaped, rescued and ultimately restored the Art Deco Historic District of South Beach. We are both flattered and extremely grateful for the kind words and consistent compliments that we receive about our tours and we hope we shall have the opportunity to share a tour with you and you will "come walk with us ....."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and informative with excellent guide.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The tour of the South Beach Art Deco district was very interesting! We had been walking around the area for several days but saw many things we would never have noticed without the tour. The history of the area that was provided gave valuable context. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of South Beach”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

If you're going to South Beach, start your trip with a fab walking tour with Marty or Paula. I had the pleasure of walking the Art Deco district with Marty. I've been there before years ago but never saw the things Marty pointed out nor enjoyed it more. Historic facts, celeb scoops and film/TV trivia! All that and more with the most amazing Marty Mueller. Don't miss this and be sure to ask him for restaurant recommendations!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sstepans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Art Deco Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing