We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,334)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveller rating
1,884
963
264
117
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,884
963
264
117
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda products south beach pool area ocean view chairs and umbrellas beautiful hotel oceanfront room cab ride hotel restaurant private beach direct access to the beach beach service valet parking lincoln road beach towels wedding armand
Filter
Updating list...
1,939 - 1,944 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A rare thing indeed to find an independent hotel with an Aveda Spa and a great restaurant on premise! Lovely rooms with a full and half bath made for a wonderful girls weekend getaway as we could both get ready to go out at the same time. The rooms are intimate and cozy, but plenty big for two and attractively decorated. The staff was phenomenal from our reservation to departure was a pleasurable experience. A quiet respite from the world of chains and we were thrilled to find a European style service oriented hotel with a beautiful beach and had we not wanted to try another SOBE restaurant, I could have stayed here all weekend! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We just got back from South Beach from a business trip. The greatest highlight of our stay was to go back to our "South Beach Home" every night. Wonderful staff, excellent service. Essensia restaurant superb. The personalized treatment added to a recently renovated building with exquisite taste makes this a paradise away from home with great attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a plus after a day of working. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the view from the comfort and privacy of your room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nachita11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked here with some apprehension. We booked "Superior" room. Prior to arrival I emailed the hotel to confirm room type. I was emailed back that our reservation was intact. Upon arrival we were taken to a beautiful oceanfront room. I asked if any upgrades were available to purchase. I was able to upgrade to a oceanfront suite for a fee that was spectacular. Since then our trip has been more than we could ask. F&B is great. Staff is pleasant with accent on service. Pool and beachfront tropical and inviting. Location is strategic $5 taxi to Lincoln, $8 to Ocean Dr, $15 to Bal Harbor Shops. Quiet bt SoBe standards. Well appointed lobby and verandas. Spa is world class. Gym is adequate, but could use TLC. Cafe, Essential", is great dining experience

Room Tip: Ask for "superior" or "suite" oceanfront.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I only stayed one night, but did enjoy the grounds, pool area, and the beach, which is a few steps away from the hotel site. The lobby area is very nice with lovely live orchid plants. The staff was very accommodating. The room I had was average - I was expecting more for the price. The bathroom had poor lighting, if you want to apply make-up. It had a walk-in shower, but no bathtub. There was construction going on next door and there wasn't much as far as shopping or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. It is not in the lively part of South Beach. Lincoln Street is about a mile and half away. As metioned by others, there were several conferences being held at the hotel.
My feeling is that one might do better for the price with a little searching.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady_Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very disappointing.
We stayed here 3 nights in an "ocean view" room which we paid a huge amount of money for, full price no discounts. They put us on the 4th floor and from our small window our view is 50% of a neighboring hotel and the remaining view is full of tree tops with very little ocean viewable. I asked the front desk immediately if we could be moved to a higher floor with an actual ocean view since we were paying full price. They said they would see and let me know. This was 10AM. They had plenty of time to find another room, but they did not. I asked that afternoon, again the next morning and day. I was told we were on a list for another room if one became available. The first night they were booked, but checking their website they had other "ocean view" rooms available the last two nights, but they never moved us; they just ignored our requests.
Room service was fast, but all of the food was cold and not all was correct. The internet is included, but is slow. This may depend on your room, but here on the northern side 4th floor, it's slow.
The pool area and lounging areas are actually small for such a tall hotel, so be prepared to be a little cramped with people all around.
The room was clean and the sheets were soft.
I'm sure you can tell that I'm not happy as I am not. I've not embellished anything, this is actually how it is. Our friends stayed down the road at the same time, and had a very nice experience, so shop around.

Room Tip: Request a room above the 6th floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews