We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,742
949
263
116
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
949
263
116
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productssouth beachpool areaocean viewchairs and umbrellasbeautiful hotelcab rideoceanfront roomhotel restaurantprivate beachdirect access to the beachbeach servicevalet parkinglincoln roadbeach towelsweddingarmand
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Palms and had a great experience. To comment on previous reviews; yes there is construction going on but in Miami Beach it is hard not to find construction near a hotel. Fortunately for that area there is a lot of renovation work and new buildings. So any hotel you book keep it in mind if that is an issue. Yes you hear the noise in the pool area. You do not hear it on the beach. Get a room on the north end of the building we did not hear the noise in our room.

Service here was always professional. From your first greeting arriving at the hotel to housekeeping everyone was helpful, and professional. I stay at Ritzs a lot and I almost liked the staff here better it was more genuine, not rehearsed with coin phrases like many chain hotels.

This is a smaller hotel than chain hotels which gave it more charm I felt. The lounge area was very comfortable, bar area comfortable and not loud like many places in Miami Beach. That being said if you are looking for night life this is not the hotel for you. However a $5 taxi ride gets you to the night clubs and the hotel always had taxis waiting for their clientel.

Many people don't talk about the restaurant on site Essence. It was fantastic. We had good brunches (not fantastic but above grade), lunches are better and dinners were fantastic. Smaller menu utilizing local produce including their own garden. On Wednesday nights at 5 PM meet at the garden for a 30 minute toor and talk about what they grow and how they use it in their reciepes. We happened to also get a glass of Prosecco, great cheeses and crackers offered to us as well. The head Cheif gives you the tour and was very gracious with questions people had.

In short I would return to this hotel, it is just north of South Beach and walking distance to many very good restaurants using the board walk. Beach large and beaurtiful too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquavitgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed there as a family, and had a great stay!
Rooms: clean, luxuryus,
Service: as you expext in a hotel of this standard
Breakfast: wow, fantastic food and atmosphere
Spa: great service
The pool area was fantastic with sandy beach by the pool, and a nice pool bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our rooms, service, food, spa, and pool. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are small and the lack any kind of balcony which gives a sense of space. I really like the bathroom arrangement: one with toilet and sink and one with sink and shower. My husband and I had our teenage daughter with us and the extra privacy was nice. The was a big noise issue also. A hotel next door is under construction and this hotel is replacing windows. I spoke to the manager who promptly refunded our upgrade fee for an ocean facing room. Overall a nice place but negotiate the rate until all the construction ends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof4kidsNearBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small. Very over priced would not recommend pool area is old. Daily valet fee of Twenty nine dollars Is rediculous. Booked 2 nights. Only stayed one. Could not leave soon enough go some where else.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davide444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed that your stay was not what you had expected. Our valet fee of $29 is in line with other local Miami Beach and South Beach properties. As a matter of fact our fee is less than most hotels in our competitive set. I wish parking was more plentiful in this area but as you can imagine this will never be the case. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us to evaluate service and standards for our guests and ensure a pleasant stay. Should you have a moment please email me alma@thepalmshotel.com for further details on your stay. When your travels bring you back to our city, we would be very pleased to have you as our guest again so that you may experience the high level of service and personal attention that The Palms is known for.
With warm regards,
The Palms Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We looked at lots of hotels on the Beach and chose The Palms at the recommendation of a friend. Luckily for us she warned us about the construction so we asked for a room in the Tower far from the maddening noise. We spent our time on the Beach where we heard little. Actually it seems that every third building on the beach is under serious construction so ASK whereever you book.
Now for the rave review. We would absolutely return and send others. We loved the old world but very up-to-date ambiance: sort of East INdian English with palms and fans and french doors.
We saw two bedrooms both stunning in beautiful soft blue colors.

But the memorable part of the hotel is the staff: every single one. If I were running a company I would try to steal the personnel director as he/she has a intuition for people for sure. Clearly they are all trained well but they were as natural, warm and fun as any group I have every met.
I cant say enough about them The food is also excellent and beautifully served.
A fine stay all around.

Room Tip: right now ask for the towers away from construction
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleinperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews