We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sagamore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$249
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$333
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$304
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$251
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
942
563
259
111
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
563
259
111
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel managergreat poolan umbrellaart deco
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Wife, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this art art deco experience, special thanks to both Greg and Gabriel at the pool who went beyond the call of duty to make us feel very welcome. Don't change the formulae, design and layout. Keep it as is and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Trip114,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially your pool experience.

Our team here takes great pride in their service and is always trying to make sure every one of our guests leaves with an experience similar to yours.

We hope that you have found a new home away from home here at Sagamore and look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again from all of us!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Four of us stayed in Sagamore Hotel in March, the excellent staff and friendly service made our stay! Special kudos to the concierges Rudy and Richard. We really enjoyed the pool and the lifeguard was very helpful and pleasant to be. Thank you all from us Italians!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Sabrina M,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback from your stay. We are happy that our staff helped make your stay here so memorable.

Our staff is never reluctant to go the extra mile for our guests and we are thrilled that you took notice of this. We hope you will return soon to visit and I will be sure to pass along your great praise to the entire pool staff.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Well, it is a 2-3 star hotel that has a nice website that makes it look nicer. Rooms are average at best. Pool is tiny. They charge for everything! Towels, wifi PER DEVICE, umbrellas. It is a rip off

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Jake K,

We apologize for your recent experience here at Sagamore. The experience you had is certainly not a normal one and for that I apologize.

In regards to being charged for wifi and other amenities, I should note that we do offer the Sagamore Plan which for $18.00 per person per day, you will receive wireless internet which can in fact be used on multiple devices, a breakfast buffet, and one chair on the beach. We have created the Sagamore Plan to avoid charging a mandatory resort fee which many other local properties regardless of whether or not certain amenities are used. Towels are always complimentary, both at the pool and at the beach so I apologize if you were under the impression that there was a fee.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your stay as we would love for you to give our property another chance to show you the service that we have come to be known for. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
James@Sagamorehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at the Sagamore at the end of March and had a fantastic experience. The staff, room, food and location are all top notch. Thank you to everyone on the Sagamore team who helped make our getaway extra special.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great. Penthouse suite makes you feel like a rock-star.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawclubGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

ShawclubGM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review after your recent stay here. We are thrilled to hear you speak so highly of not only our staff but the entire property as well. It is our goal for all of our guests to leave the property with an experience similar to yours.

We hope that you have found your new destination for all your trips to South Beach and hope you will remain part of the Sagmore family for the future. We look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I travel to South Beach every year for spring break. We have stayed at the Ritz, Delano, Setai, and others. Last year we stayed at the Sagamore. While it is not as over-the-top as the others, the rooms were larger and the location just as nice. Price is comparable.

This year, we decided to go back to the Sagamore. We called and booked the same room as last year, garden view with balcony. We received confirmation and thought we were all set. That changed when we checked in and the garden view room looked out on the brick wall of the hotel next door. There was no balcony. They had given the room that we reserved to other guests.

They did move us to a room that looked out on the construction site immediately next door. The wake up call of pounding hammers at 8:00 a.m. each day was a feature we could have done without. In total, it was very disappointing. My guess is that someone had the room on the construction side of the building and was moved to our room. When i went to the front desk to try to change the room the two people in front of me in line were also complaining about the construction and trying to move.

The employees are very nice and were appropriately apologetic. I don't think we will be visiting the Sagamore again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkgillsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Pkgillsp,


We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here with us this past March. We apologize for the issues that you had while you were here as it obviously affected your stay here negatively.

Unfortunately the construction that is happening next door to us is something that is out of our control however we are doing our best to try and manage the situation so that its effect on our overall guest experiences is minimal. I apologize if there was a confusion with the room type as it seems you did not receive the room type you had expected.

We hope that you will in fact give Sagamore another oppurtunity to prove to you that we are one of the finer hotels in the area and let us WOW you with our great service. Please feel free to contact me directly should you want to return to Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
James@sagamorehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews