We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sagamore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$513
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$419
US$409
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$264
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$211
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$428
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$411
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
940
558
257
110
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
558
257
110
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzpublic areasking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel managergreat poolan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Can't beat location as near everything. We visit SOBE often and liked the suites-beautiful balcony w ocean view, large room, well appointed, clean, fridge, etc. The restaurant wasn't great, and was overpriced for quality of food, but who needs it when you can walk out the door and eat at 100's of great restaurants? If you want a large pool, pick somewhere else as pool small. Staff was helpful and pleasant, especially man at pool. Rooms were among nicest in SOBE. Very quiet at night. If you want to be near activities but like quiet room, this is good choice.

Room Tip: Heard the suites near the pool are loud, but during the week everything was quiet at the pool too, esp. at night, not there during weekend to know if louder then.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogtraveler1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dogtraveler1818,


Thank you for your terrific review on Sagamore. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our oceanfront room is certainly the best way to enjoy the best views south beach has to offer, and also spacious enough to accomodate a family of 4. I

apologize if you felt our prices were high in the restaraunt as we do try to stay comparable to the pricing of many area restaraunts. Our central location however does make it convienent as there are many other great dining options nearby.

We thank you again for your feedback and hope you will continue to stay with us in the future when traveling to Miami Beach.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Wife, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this art art deco experience, special thanks to both Greg and Gabriel at the pool who went beyond the call of duty to make us feel very welcome. Don't change the formulae, design and layout. Keep it as is and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Trip114,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially your pool experience.

Our team here takes great pride in their service and is always trying to make sure every one of our guests leaves with an experience similar to yours.

We hope that you have found a new home away from home here at Sagamore and look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again from all of us!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Four of us stayed in Sagamore Hotel in March, the excellent staff and friendly service made our stay! Special kudos to the concierges Rudy and Richard. We really enjoyed the pool and the lifeguard was very helpful and pleasant to be. Thank you all from us Italians!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Sabrina M,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback from your stay. We are happy that our staff helped make your stay here so memorable.

Our staff is never reluctant to go the extra mile for our guests and we are thrilled that you took notice of this. We hope you will return soon to visit and I will be sure to pass along your great praise to the entire pool staff.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Well, it is a 2-3 star hotel that has a nice website that makes it look nicer. Rooms are average at best. Pool is tiny. They charge for everything! Towels, wifi PER DEVICE, umbrellas. It is a rip off

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Jake K,

We apologize for your recent experience here at Sagamore. The experience you had is certainly not a normal one and for that I apologize.

In regards to being charged for wifi and other amenities, I should note that we do offer the Sagamore Plan which for $18.00 per person per day, you will receive wireless internet which can in fact be used on multiple devices, a breakfast buffet, and one chair on the beach. We have created the Sagamore Plan to avoid charging a mandatory resort fee which many other local properties regardless of whether or not certain amenities are used. Towels are always complimentary, both at the pool and at the beach so I apologize if you were under the impression that there was a fee.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your stay as we would love for you to give our property another chance to show you the service that we have come to be known for. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
James@Sagamorehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at the Sagamore at the end of March and had a fantastic experience. The staff, room, food and location are all top notch. Thank you to everyone on the Sagamore team who helped make our getaway extra special.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great. Penthouse suite makes you feel like a rock-star.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawclubGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

ShawclubGM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review after your recent stay here. We are thrilled to hear you speak so highly of not only our staff but the entire property as well. It is our goal for all of our guests to leave the property with an experience similar to yours.

We hope that you have found your new destination for all your trips to South Beach and hope you will remain part of the Sagmore family for the future. We look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews