We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After reading reviews on trip advisor, we booked our trip to Miami at Loews. We were very grateful for the reviews, because we feel that this was the best choice in South Beach. The architecture was beautiful, the food and drinks at the beach bar were great, the pool was really nice, the service was over the top, and nothing was lacking, in our experience. We watched the sun rise directly from our balcony each morning. In the evenings, we would walk down the beach, and almost all of the restaurants had sidewalk dining - some with live music and the smell of salsa in the air. Fantastic experience. By contrast, we had originally wanted to stay at the Fountainbleu, but they were booked, apparently for the Miami boat show, which is why we were there. We toured that property while at the boat show, and had breakfast there. We had read that the service wasn't that great, and that is accurate. The architecture is very contemporary (read stark and cold). Also, it wasn't in the Art Deco district, so we would have missed out on the full South Beach experience. Would stay at Loews again, without reservation. Well, maybe you should make a reservation :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_CharlesCity_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We enjoyed reading your comments about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel and are thrilled you were able to experience this firsthand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,983 - 3,989 of 6,869 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here at Loews. Everything was top shelf, clean, neat and fresh. The rooms were so nice, the service was fabulous and the pool area was picture perfect. I found the staff to be very accomodating given that we just "showed up". I have learned that you do get what you pay for! Highly reccomend this hotel based on what is most important...a clean, safe, beautiful place to relax!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoshAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

When we spent 3 days in this hotel, we loved the place ,the room and the pool. But the breakfast was too expensive and, with too high rates, we didn't have free wifi inside the room,only in the lobby. With kids, we had to go down all the time to be connected. it was amazing in a Wifi city like Miami. Finally, we asked for some minutes more to check out,but they said that we had only 10 minutes to go or they will charge a half daily rate. So rude, so inflexible and we had to run like robbers. Traveling with kids,we must have more flexibility in the hotel. I won't go back, for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelamachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed for the second time at the Loews, both times for the SoBe Food and Wine Festival. It's about as convenient as you can get if you are attending these events or want to enjoy the beach and South Beach activities.

The beach is just a short walk past the pool; you can rent chaises or a cabana right outside the hotel and they will charge it to the room. They also serve food and drinks. When you are done with the beach, Ocean Blvd or Lincoln Rd are close by.

I am not a big fan of the pool scene -- it seems pleasant enough but too many people for me and not at all relaxing.

The Spa is very nice -- I had a hair cut there, too, I cannot remember the stylist's name - a young, red head who did an amazing job of giving me a classic Vidal Sassoon bob. She did a thoroughly meticulous job and took 10 years off my appearance. The price was reasonable for a resort spa/salon. Well worth it.

As for the room, we were in the tower across from the main building on the 10th floor with ocean views. The room was clean, tidy and serviceable but small -- eg. no where to sit but the beds - but we had a lovely ocean view.

This is big hotel, popular with tours and functions -- the lobby is one of the busiest I have ever seen (and I travel a lot) but nonetheless, the staff did a very good job of moving the check in line quickly, of being pleasant despite the crowds and demands of the guests.

The lounge actually had a very decent band playing on Saturday pm - we didn't stay long but sat at a table to listen and people watch.

Overall, I think the Loews does a good job -- grace under pressure -- during a very very busy weekend. The housekeeping staff were thorough, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are lucky to have been the host hotel for the South Beach Wine and Food Festival since the very start, it's one of our favorite weekends of the year. Our location is in the center of South Beach and we love being in the heart of the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping, etc that the destination has to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Lowes Hotel in South Beach is gorgeous, in our opinion the best hotel in South Beach. When you walk into the lobby it smells so beautiful, it's so elegant, yet bright and cheerful. To the right of the doors when you enter is a huge stunning fish tank with tropical fish. Check- in is great, the employees are terrific, they want to make you happy. The Concierge helped us find 5 great restaurants during our stay. The rooms are lovely. If you go have breakfast your room will be cleaned before you return. The Breakfast Buffet is delicous! The Sushi Bar is also. This was not our first trip to The Lowes in South Beach. We went with our grand kids in December. They loved the pool and all the activities they have for the kids. My husband and I loved sitting on the beach in the chaise lounges. You can order anything you want to eat right from your chaise lounge and the food was truly fabulous. Everyone at The Lowes South Beach was terrific. We're looking forward to going back again, and we just got back last night. We also love the location of this hotel. For those that think this hotel is expensive, all the hotels in South Beach are expensive some a lot more than this one and not half as nice. It's bright and cheerful at The Lowes. Some of the other hotels haven't been updated, some are too dark and dreary. You can't help but be happy with choosing the Lowes.

Room Tip: Well, the first trip there in Dec. we opted for a suite because we had our grand kids with us. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeydew56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We loved reading your post and thank you for taking the time to do so. We hope you are already planning to return to Loews Miami Beach Hotel and South Beach very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

For the rates that they charge the Hotel should be much better. Visited for a 2 nd time before driving down to the Keys - to get a much needed rest after arriving from France - the best part about the hotel is the Pool - but only then when the crowds have left - it gets very busy and a bit noisy - there are very many guests there ( it is a very large hotel) and children, so better either early morning or late afternoon < alternative is the Beach, just adjacent)

The rooms, furnishings are good, reception not always soo friendly and on the ball! Arrogance, or overworked? Depends on the time of day, thy do also have conferences and so can be quite busy at times- Bar & Lounge very comfortable and amusing

Would choose a different hotel next visit , there are many there on the Beach Strip

Room Tip: Beach View recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotherham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have stayed at the Loews many times for the Wine and Food Festival and always enjoyed the amenities. Great location, nice pool but sometimes hard to get a chair unless you are out there early, The bar was fun and the sushi bar was great.
The service at the front desk and at the restaurant can be iffy, somewhat abrupt and rude.
Make sure you get the room location you want in writing before you get there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a response on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed parts of your stay and would like to hear about your concerns. Could you please email us at miamicustomerservice@loewshotels.com so we can address any questions or additional concerns to you directly?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#20 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,612 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,637 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $348 - $944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing