We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,070)
Filter reviews
8,070 results
Traveller rating
4,429
2,122
834
327
358
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,429
2,122
834
327
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lincoln road large hotel ocean drive partial ocean view beautiful hotel city view pool staff service charge fitness center an umbrella ocean front great pool per day lounge chairs beach service beach access
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 8,070 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

A fantastic location in South Beach, situated next to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Rd. Can't say that the shopping at Lincoln Rd is anywhere near as good as it's suggested to be but the hotel is still right in the centre of things and easy to get around from. Car hire service from the in house Enterprise counter was fantastic and easy. Customer service throughout the hotel from all staff was exemplary and felt genuine. Pool is magnificent and a good temperature and gym and SPA facilities as good as you would expect though running along the promenade is far more fun. Access is at the back of the hotel, past the pool where it's literally on the beach from there. Good beach facilities too including kayaks and paddle boarding included in the resort fee. Excellent public spaces such as the bar, coffee shop and conference areas. Wi-Fi worked in rooms but was pretty awful anywhere else unfortunately (something they said they'd address). Food was generally good but way overpriced, so we ate elsewhere. Again, given my feedback, the hotel addressed this issue directly and were extremely courteous. All in all, an excellent place to stay in South Beach with great facilities and very polite, helpful staff. Decent rooms with ocean or city views which were clean and a reasonable size. Very comfy beds as you'd expect. Would certainly go again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Managing Director at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Andy, we're glad you had an excellent stay with us at Loews Miami Beach Hotel and enjoyed everything from our pool to our spa facilities to our on-property rental car service! We're proud to provide all of these conveniences for guests. In addition, it sounds like you had a lovely time going for a run on the beach boardwalk and enjoyed our direct beach access. We appreciate your comments about the value for your food and will be sharing this feedback with the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We stayed in a sea view room with balcony. The room is very nicely decorated, very clean look. Make sure to request a room with balcony, it gives you extra space and a place to get fresh air. The hotel bar downstairs is lively and is a good place to get drinks. Location is excellent, just a few blocks to South Beach. I probably would return.

Room tip: Request room with a balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments and review. We're excited to read you enjoyed everything our property has to offer including our comfortable rooms, stunning sea views and luxurious amenities. We can't wait to welcome you back so we can provide you with more unforgettable memories at Loews Miami Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

It was Miami on a whim! A great time was had by all. Good food, good friends with lots of fun in a great hotel. Lowe's! Breakfast was served buffet style. Excellent food, generous presentation, good tasting and such awesome service by Pedro!! He knew I was under the weather nursing a cold while enjoying my time with friends. He came through with hot tea, gourmet honey without me even asking for them. Dinner at night was delicious. On staff, was Franz who was so attentive. He very helpful for the first time visitor who didn't know their way around the great food choices. Excellent hospitality, customer service and interpersonal skills was shown in every staff member. Lowes is upbeat, hip, modern and classy all at the same time. After a night out on the town, spend the next day lounging at their beautiful pool near the beach!! Lowe's will always be my first choice.. Everything you want is there!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your words blew us away! Our mission is to deliver an unforgettable vacation filled with the highest level of guest service and we're glad you experienced this. Our Team Members are hardworking and dedicated to providing a one-of-a-kind getaway and we're glad this showed during your Loews Miami Beach Hotel trip. We can't wait to welcome you back for delicious eats, stunning views and matchless service at our South Beach Icon, Reimagined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Lovely hotel with very pleasant, comfortable and clean rooms. Great staff - friendly, helpful and efficient. Very good breakfast buffet. Also good Happy Hour prices with great bar staff. Check in and out was efficient and speedy. Nice pool area and access to beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank dorothyh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments and review. We're excited to read you enjoyed everything our property has to offer including our comfortable rooms, stunning sea views and luxurious amenities. We're glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our private beach access and stunning seaside views. We can't wait to welcome you back so we can provide you with more unforgettable memories at Loews Miami Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Great beach front hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Perfect location as it is in close proximity to Lincoln Road and Ocean drive. Good food, awesome pool, great service, clean rooms, and excellent spa. What more can we say!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anacalderon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had an incredible experience at our property! We pride ourselves on our beautiful location, in the heart of the Art Deco District, and we're glad you enjoyed this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Miami Beach Hotel for more unforgettable moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews