We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice property, comfortable and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #61 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice property, comfortable and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Bentley is expensive, but once there it is very nice. Located on the south end of "South Beach," it is a 15 minute walk north to the historic "Art Deco" part of town. Nice gym and pool, very good restaurant, particularly for drinks and appetizers in the evening. Lunch and breakfast were good too.

Located about 100 yards from the surf, you get to the beach by walking from the pool area over the dunes on a path.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    434
    215
    117
    76
See reviews for
299
793
74
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Located on the southern tip of South Beach, the location and the rooms are top notch in a quasi-Art Deco setting. Where they trip themselves up is on the whole front end experience. Valet parking is a confusing nightmare at best, and the front desk service is off-putting and not very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to learn you’ve found our location and accommodations to be top-notch. I am sorry we missed the mark with our valet and front desk service. We have identified the sources of the service inconsistencies experienced upon arrival and have taken the appropriate actions to remedy.

I appreciate your feedback, allowing for improvement.

John Laclé – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here recently for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is at the far end of South Beach, near the ultra-pricey South Pointe condos, and next to a couple other low-mid rise condos and the Marriott hotel. We had an oceanfront room which offered stunning views of the ocean and surrounding hotels/condos. The location is walking distance to some very nice restaurants and the walk along the South Pointe park area is lovely. At 5pm or so you can even see the cruise ships sail by from the nearby port of Miami.

Since the hotel was a former condo complex, the rooms are very large. We paid for a oceanfront room (instead of using Hilton points) and got a large living area, separate bedroom and bath with Jacuzzi, (though Jacuzzi did not work), and kitchen (with full size fridge and microwave) and large balcony. This room was definitely worth the extra $$ than a city or ocean-view room for the outstanding views. Since the ocean-front rooms are limited in quantity, you should book what you want rather than expect an upgrade, even for a Diamond member such as myself, especially in high season such as Feb.

While we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, and would stay here again, there were a couple issues I had; mostly minor, but enough to give this a four rather than 5 star rating. It had the feel for a condo vs an actual hotel, as it was a condo before it became a hotel. This is not at all a negative, but I'm pointing that out as opposed to the level of service you typically get at a full service Hilton; at times it was great; at others (such as checkin and luggage delivery, it was abysmally slow, and appeared to be understaffed for a Hilton). There were also little quirky things, that while not a huge deal, made for some minor inconveniences and calls for service. Apparently there are different type coffee makers in the units, and we didn't receive 'regular' coffee in our room at checkin. We called the front desk, and later while we were out the 'regular' coffee was delivered to the room, however it didn't fit the coffee maker we had in the room. This was resolved with another phone call to the front desk for the proper filter type for the coffee maker, but just added to the little quirks of the hotel. Nothing huge, but this taken together with a couple other items, didn't add up to AAA four-diamond service standards we're used to at Hilton properties.

If you have a car, the hotel offers valet-only parking for $35 a night. We knew this ahead of time, so weren't surprised about the charge, but were taken back a bit about the luggage delivery after valeting the car. We arrived at 2:30pm, and as check-in wasn't until 4 they offered to store our luggage. The front desk let us register and asked for my cell number and they would call when the room was ready. Not a huge deal, but I never got a call, and we spent the time exploring South Pointe and checked back in at 4pm. We supplied the claim checks but 35 minutes later the luggage still had not arrived, and no one answered at the front desk when I called, so I had to go down to the desk to get help with the luggage. The front desk agent help bring the luggage to my room. Again not a huge thing, but the delay was a bit of an annoyance for a Hilton hotel; again it felt more like a condo than full service hotel. The hotel only had one bank of two elevators (for both the main and adjacent building), so there were waits at times for these, especially if people had lots of luggage. We also had to call housekeeping the second day to get our room serviced as they had not come by 3:30pm , and didn't see any maid carts around. (The room was serviced by 5pm though as we went back out to allow for the room cleaning.)

But probably my biggest issue was with the construction noise; (I know this is beyond the hotel's control, but it should be noted). As this was a condo hotel and is adjacent to other condos, there always seemed to be construction going on during the day time from somewhere. Never could pinpoint from where it was coming: rooms above, the condo complex next door to the hotel, wherever, but it did make for a noisy time when laying out on the comfy lounge chair looking at the ocean. The noise was not an issue at night fortunately, and this hotel was actually in the quiet area of South Beach which we enjoyed.

The concierge was very helpful with directions for exploring the area, and pointed out a local bus you could take all around South Beach for a quarter - quite a bargain!

We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the Cuban restaurant at the hotel, but did use it for the breakfast buffet, which was very nice and complimentary for myself and guest as Diamond members.

The checkin area of the hotel is down a side street, although the Hotel name can be seen clearly out front on Ocean Drive. We opted to bring our luggage down ourselves at checkout, even though it took two trips, so as to not wait for a delay in getting the bags. The valet service, (which we only used at checkin and checkout) was fairly quick though when retrieving our car.

All told, this was a very nice property, and once settled in, we felt like we were in a premium condo rather than a hotel. There was tile instead of carpet, for example, and the furnishings felt like a nice home. The view from the balcony was wonderful, and the location at the far end of South Beach was nice and quiet in the evening (albeit with the construction noise during the day). If you can just adjust to a few little quirks not typically associated with a full-service hotel, once settled in it's a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are wonderful and worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for one night in February and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel has a wonderful location right off the beach and along Ocean Drive where you can easily walk up the street to a huge variety of bars and restaurants.

The front desk was very accommodating and pleasant and the wait staff cheerful and efficient.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Bentley on the night before we set out on our cruise. This hotel is in a perfect location with a beautiful beach. The staff helped us out with local information since we had limited time and we wanted to see as much as we could. The cuban restaurant downstairs was fabulous. Our room was very spacious and clean. Good sleeping on the bed.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, one behind the other from the beach. Both building have "beachfront&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesideLayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel about 4 months ago using hilton points. What a bargain! The location is awesome, the pool service incredible, the beach and water exceptional. Service was excellent, as there is no ice/vending so you need to call for ice - never took more than 2-5 minutes.

Restaurants in and nearby were great as well. Prime 112 is worth the wait - and it will be a wait - plan on at least 60-75 minutes after your reservation time on a busy night.

Room Tip: We had king studio deluxe city view, but still beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I had a very nice room, very clean, spacious, nice balcony with a good view, and staff were great. Suggest a little touch up paint on the closet doors near the floor in 913. Suggest they don't power wash the front entrance at 2 o'clock in the afternoon. A renovation of the dining area off the lobby is due. There is a great emphasis on checking in very late (4pm) and leaving a bit early (11am) ostensibly because it is a small hotel....having been a hotel manager I do believe they might work that out to avoid the "value received" issue. They told us at check in about extensive construction though I'd had multiple contacts with the hotel with no mention....I do think the right thing to do would be to advise of that in advance of reservations and arrival. Nonetheless there was no disturbance and the stay while brief was very pleasant. The little hotel has a mountain of travertine and marble throughout and the rooms are beautifully furnished. If you want to visit South Beach this is the place to stay. I shall return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skirkla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#69 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Blanc Kara
#39 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Property: Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing