We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
387
145
46
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
145
46
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay hotel lincoln road gay bar spa area in south beach great hotel steam room large room parking garage comfortable beds great drinks happy hour few blocks ocean drive miami earplugs vibe
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 607 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Such a fun and comfortable atmosphere! Starting with Ellie at the front desk. He was so accommodating and fun to chat with! The spa was so much fun and got the chance to meet great people from all over! The party definitely starts here!

We stayed in 2020... large corner room with a huge curved wall covered with windows! The steampunk theme is amazing!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GREG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Fantastic staff! Manager Matt and his staff Mariano, Russell, Robbie, Nick, Ellie and Magda all know the meaning of sensational customer service and they all serve it up with a big smile! We've never stayed at a hotel with such an accommodating staff as Hotel Gaythering! The rooms had exquisite decor and the location could not have been better! Walking distance to the beach, Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road Mall and less than a half a block from Biscayne Bay where you could take in Miami's beautiful sunsets! The amenities were awesome too and the breakfast buffet was a real plus (a rotating bacon, sausage, ham slice, pre-made omelet, hash brown patty would have been a nice feature vs, the repeated crockpot option each day)....that would be the only suggestion I would make otherwise everything was exceptional! We definitely look forward to going back!!!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are great! Second floor are shared crate rooms (for single male occupancy)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Hotel Gaythering has done a fantastic job at establishing itself as "where the locals go" and for good reason. Everyone is welcomed as family and treated as a trusted friend. Cocktails are made with care from fresh muddled ingredients, and management works very hard to put on events and specials that appeal to their ever expanding customer base. The hotel is pet-friendly, and offers a wide choice of rooms depending on your budget. Bar is open until Midnight Sun-Thurs, and until 2 AM on Fri and Sat and draws a good crowd almost every night. If you're going out in Sobe, you start your night at Gaythering and end your night dancing away at club. Great staff, great vibe, great drinks.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

I booked via a booking site.

8.9 rating, best price on South Beach, Adults only (no screaming kids, YES! Breakfast included, yahoo!) I missed the gay in Gaythering. And guess what? It does not matter.

The staff at this hotel makes the experience. They are so kind to every single guest. Nothing about who you are or how you live will make any difference to them. All kinds of people stay there.

The owner seemed amenable to creating an express breakfast for those who get up early. Let us hope there is follow through. Even toast and coffee from 7 on would make a difference. 9 a.m. is ridiculously late.

I must give a shout out to Magda who remembered my coffee order every morning. She is a really kind soul.

And Russel who provided much enjoyment by existing. Any time I spent chatting with him with a pleasure. What a great asset to the staff he is.

My room was pink, and I had to take down the bunny masks they scared me. But thanks to the kind staff who knew I was working I had a quiet room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing for its value for money. Extremely friendly and professional staff. A fun please to be. The location is perfect for a vacation near Miami South Beach. You are just one block from one of Miami’s best restaurants: Cvi’che

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank JEsposito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews