We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll never stay anywhere else in SoBe from now on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'll never stay anywhere else in SoBe from now on!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A last-minute upgrade landed us in the King suite, with a tiny but private patio space, easy access to the pool, and terrific two-level room. (Other reviewers have complained about the spiral staircase but we found it easy to navigate. And it offered a level of privacy few hotel suites do when my spouse needed to make a few calls while I worked for an hour upstairs.) Pool area gorgeous, comfortable, with plenty of sun AND shade. Waitstaff brought drinks, lunch (from 660, the hotel restaurant. Don't miss the breakfast--one dish big enough for 2, and such a great value. Great cappuccino; attentive but not intrusive servers). From the moment our ride pulled up to the curb until the taxi arrived to take us home, we were extremely happen at Anglers.
We had one complaint re: an item in our room that was not properly cleaned--and the staff not only attended to it almost instantly but the general manager checked on it as well and followed up later to make sure all was in order.

Room Tip: Room 109 was perfect for us. Around the corner from the pool, private little patio, steps to the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MVBLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for recently being our guests and taking the time to share your experience!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Anglers. It sounds like you had a fantastic visit and that we took great care of you. I'll pass on all of your compliments especially to our F&B team. We get many compliments on our cappucino (I love it).

We hope to welcome you back to your home in Miami Beach again soon.

Warm Regards,

James E. Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    429
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
256
1,100
76
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airmont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I understand why this is rated number one. I recently stayed here on March 20. I had reserved a quiet room since I am a light sleeper. Upon check in I was given an upgraded room which was a duplex on the 4th and 5th floor. It was a nice, quiet, and spacious. The pool was nice and the staff was wonderful. Their dinner reservation was excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for recently visiting us here at The Angler's!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our pool area. I'll share all of your positive comments with our staff members.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It is in a nice district, the rooms are soundproffed and close to all amenities, 5 minutes from the beack, the hotel has a nice pool, but best of all are the staff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yermanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We thank you for your recent visit with us here at The Anglers.

Thank you for your kind compliments and taking the time to review us. I'll make certain to pass on your compliments to my team.

We look forward to being your home in Miami Beach again soon.

Warm Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked a duplex room, which was good, but decided after few days that we'd prefer a single level room,and a room switch was arranged a without fuss or charge. The front desk staff are outstanding, particularly Allejandro and Marc. The food is very good value, but the wine is expensive and I don't understand why the restaurant is closed on a Monday... "because there's no demand - my answer is there can't be if you're closed) We hope to return next year, I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

From the moment we checked in, the staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and calm and has a great location. Our suite was lovely with two balconies overlooking the pool and garden below. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. The attention to detail was superb; such as, printed welcoming notes, flower petals on our bed for our anniversary, and our own printed business cards with our name, The Angler's local hotel number and map in case we needed to contact the Hotel.

We have traveled over 40 years all over the world and this hotel rates with us in our top 5. We will definitely stay here again and hopefully soon. A warm Thank You to The Anglers!

Room Tip: The hotel is 2 blocks from Ocean Drive and the Waterfront Promenade and the ocean. The hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank potravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had 2nights at the Anglers after a cruise and had a lovely relaxing few days in South Beach. The hotel is only 2 blocks back from Ocean Drive which is nice to go to beach or stroll past all the Art Deco buildings and hotels. However it is a bit of a walk from the hotel up to Lincoln Road and the top end of South beach (approx 20mins/1 mile) We enjoyed the walk but it depends what your stay is for and how long you are in south beach for if you want to stay here. It's within 15min walk of the beautiful
espanola way aswell.

Our hotel room was 302. We had a view of Washington Ave and it was relatively quiet at night. It was a bright, clean room with lots of windows and a really comfortable bed ;-) the bathroom was lovely and clean too with great shower. There were free toiletries but no shower gel or shower cap! Our parents stayed in 301 and 304 which were both lovely rooms aswell. 301 was bigger than our room (paid same price though) and had sofa and chair where we had 2 chairs. Also they had a screen which split the bedroom part of the room from the living area which was nice. Their room was also beside the lift so i wondered if this divide was to block out noise from the bedroom. 304 was bigger again (although we think this was a free upgrade for my parents birthdays as the hotel spent time decorating it with balloons and flower petals - lovely touch!) and had a balcony. Although the room was overlooked (&overlooked) one of the rooms with private hot tub - so not very private for this room balcony or the other person if in the tub...just an observation but lovely room and was good for our party of 6 to spend some time together.n staff were very friendly and helpful. Also had our 1st nights dinner in 660 Anglers as we had a money off voucher on check in and this was lovely. Overall lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a nice hotel in Miami Beach, 2 blocks from Ocean Drive, but still on a busy street. We had a room that faced Washington Avenue and despite the modern and well-insulated windows could hear every car pass by. There is a small garden, restaurant, and bar with somewhat eclectic decor. We checked in when the Sunday brunch crowd was ready to leave and the atmosphere was more like an Irish pub than boutique hotel. The rooms are nicely renovated with the usual amenities and a comfortable bed. Since this is an old hotel, rooms are rather small and corridors noisy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but would rate the experience on the expensive side (based on what was offered).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Kimpton Angler's Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing